I think he is trying to say tan tio ji kee lan jiao.Originally posted by jay_rocks:what's tan tio ge gi lan giau?
nabei. TS is a joker. want to type, oso type properlyOriginally posted by TrixCereals:I think he is trying to say tan tio ji kee lan jiao.
Earn one stick of penis.![]()
TS is not a hokkienese.Originally posted by jay_rocks:nabei. TS is a joker. want to type, oso type properly
Thank you. At least you help to teach me how to type some hokkien properly.Originally posted by TrixCereals:I think he is trying to say tan tio ji kee lan jiao.
Earn one stick of penis.![]()
Originally posted by Cool-gal:TS is not a hokkienese.
So long ... SMLJOriginally posted by sLeEpWaLkErInG:is your joke a bit hokkien? u dunno how to spell even and i dun get it
Lee Kong Simi Lan
Correct. The joke is when you imagine all kind of “Lan Jiao” like cat, dog, tiger, giraffe, elephant, and hundred of other kinds sticking out all over the body.Originally posted by aHGer^83:nbz..............
simi lan jiao mah ai...![]()
To seek confirmation whether it is true that uneducated hokkien-lan used to greet each other this way.Originally posted by yong93:So long ... SMLJ
The spirit of this joke is “Do think carefully what you want before you open your mouth”.Originally posted by vanbus:..... whats the point of this joke.. lol... not funnny btw.![]()
Agree.Originally posted by browniebaobao:alamak!
dirty but funny!![]()
Is these expression "wu tan boh?" with "tan tio ke lan chiau!" still commonly used today? I though this is no more the case already.Originally posted by mancha:Hawkers, taxi drivers, trishaw riders, will ask "wu tan boh?" i.e. "made any money (today)?" as a greeting.
But can also use on someone who go out of the way in work, like going the extra mile, "wu tan boh?" "tan tio ke lan chiau".
An expression of, "What for!, you get balls."
This is a dirty joke only, I think.Originally posted by 798:didnt know the origin of this phrase come out this way.
No more used together.Originally posted by pisces8:Is these expression "wu tan boh?" with "tan tio ke lan chiau!" still commonly used today? I though this is no more the case already.