but its not funny...Originally posted by jay_rocks:pope knows jesus can't save him. thrfore he asked for helped from buddha.![]()
Den you rather I allow others who read this thread have a misconception meh? so of course must clarify mah.Originally posted by hisoka:funny leh!
you expect the pope to be well-versed in buddhism? so of course will have some misunderstanding mah
I also wonder.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ermmm... where is the funny part?
Joke also must be sensitive towards others.Originally posted by VagueHart:I find this funny!!!
I'm not Buddhist btw, Atheist here.
Put religion aside, don't be so narrow minded, don't like buddha being the winner? Tell your friends the other versions than...
It's a joke, don't take it too seriously![]()
i embrace neither of the religions and i found nothing remotely funny...this is nothing more then fairy tale of sorts...i was waiting for the punchline but it never came.....would it be any funnier if the monk and shouted 'jesus, jesus, jesus?'....or 'allah, allah, allah?'...i do not think so....Originally posted by VagueHart:I find this funny!!!
I'm not Buddhist btw, Atheist here.
Put religion aside, don't be so narrow minded, don't like buddha being the winner? Tell your friends the other versions than...
It's a joke, don't take it too seriously![]()
she oso say ismal and christian is almost the same..that's because both religion were invented around the same time in the area of Jerusalem and the middle east.