hey everyone, heres a compilation of some stuff that i made up, whether u think their funny or lame or stupid its up to u, take some time to browse thru
Interpretations of Expressions: (some interpretations are SG style ones and others are normal interpretations, see whether u can spot the SG ones)
1. As fit as a fiddle
Interpretation: Fiddle fit? i can break the fiddle in half leh
2. To beat about the Bush
1st Interpretation: wad did george bush do again?
2nd Interpretation: thats it, im calling environmental protection agency
3. Pot calling the kettle black
Interpretation: damn racist

4. Newton discovered gravity when an apple hit his head
Interpretation: huh no killer litter ah?
5. Archimedes once shouted: "Eureka"
Interpretation: i have no idea wth u just said
6. A picture tells a thousand words
Interpretation: wad era is this? pictures can talk now ah?
7. Play Cat-and-mouse game
Interpretation: wad they play? dota? maple?
8. Burn the midnight oil
Interpretation: new code name for committing arson?
9. Don't put all your eggs in one basket
Interpretation: welcome to the modern age, we dun use baskets anymore
10. Don't count your chickens before their hatched
Interpretation: like i said, computers do all the work
11. It's raining cats and dogs
Interpretation: last time raining frogs and fishes, now this? thats it doomsday is near

12. Finding a needle in a haystack
Interpretation: find liao got jackpot?
13. Jack of all trades
Interpretation: i thought ur name john? change name got change religion?
14. Bite off more than you can chew
Interpretation: my number one strategy in a food-eating competition
15. To jump on the bandwagon
Interpretation: how many ppl can the bandwagon hold?
16. Once in a blue moon
Interpretation: whats the probability?
17. Fighting a losing battle
Interpretation: err..no we are not
18. Crying over spilt milk
Interpretation: how old alrdy?

19. Just my two cents
Interpretation: i think the beggar wants more
20. The other side of the coin
Interpretation: u think so much, it's still just a coin
21. Pass with flying colours
Interpretation: i think rainbows do not have the ability to fly
22. Cry crocodile tears
Interpretation: genetic mutation?
23. Keeping someone in the dark
Interpretation: wad horror story is this again?
24. To beat one's brains out
Interpretation: u are hereby charged with homicide
25. Let's call it a day
Interpretation: ...........right, err... duh? u dun call it a day den wad