we need some intelligence even in the stupid-est conversations. once or twice is okay but if all the questions are the obvious, wah, can't tahan one you know...Originally posted by applesweetgirl:what's wrong with asking questions like that...these are questions to prompt conversation ma...haiz.
even if you got that joke and are right, that doesn't entitle you to be rude or criticize others...Originally posted by sethrogx:you people are fucking stupid.
stop watching your primitive inward minded singaporean television and get some cable and open your minds to the world fools.
this sort of thing also cannot get .. knn
u pay for my cable lar.Originally posted by sethrogx:you people are fucking stupid.
stop watching your primitive inward minded singaporean television and get some cable and open your minds to the world fools.
this sort of thing also cannot get .. knn
I dun see the word cashier anywhere in the story leh???? How did u manage to conclude abt the cashier trying to connect part???Originally posted by Rejected:the cashier was just trying to "connect" with the customer.
Precisely. The joke is simple enough in its own context, but there really isn't anything "stupid" in asking. Many people tend to overly assume without sufficient basis. Some also lack awareness they are making assumptions.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Actually, the cashier asked, nothing wrong what....
Who knows she thought the dog food is for someone's dog. Or maybe going to feed some homeless or stray dogs around....
Or buying it as a prize for a local pet games.....
It can be anything....
What kind of a crazy sadistic bastard would feed homeless people dog food?Originally posted by Yvlaine:Actually, the cashier asked, nothing wrong what....
Who knows she thought the dog food is for someone's dog. Or maybe going to feed some homeless or stray dogs around....
Or buying it as a prize for a local pet games.....
It can be anything....
Phone calls also, nowadays you can divert calls to handphones. So you can be anywhere also...