Singlish some time back was classified as a bad language in Singapore. Come and think abt it, its such a effective language.
English : Hello, this is Mr. Smith Did anyone page me a few moments ago?
Singlish : Hello, who page?
English : Excuse me, I’d like to get by. Would you please make way?
Singlish : Lai, siam! Or Siam, hor! Or Skius!
English : Sorry i really don't recall what you had just mentioned.
Singlish : Got meh?
English : Excuse me, but could you please lower your volume
Singlish : Ooi! Tiam le!!!
English : Oh my god, thats terrible
Singlish : WOWLAO ei!
English : Hey man, you are not doing it right.
Singlish : You hor!
English : Quick, let make a move now
Singlish : Gein, geia.
And of course the most universial
English : Sorry, you were saying?
English : Sorry i dun understand you
English : Mind repeating?
Singlish : Huh?!?!
Singlish - short & sweet.
singlish or hokkien...
the problem is western ppl don't understand hokkien dude
LOL skuis me skuis me
the 1st one should be "hello siang kar pager"
LOL singlish should take over english .
Then everyone will get A for singlish
ROFL!
English: Is this alright with you?
Singlish: Can a not?
LOL.
English:Kindly tell me why are we going to such a place?
Singlish:Go there for fuk ?
cant be surprised with this as the best rapper is white, the best golfer is black and the tallest dude in the nba is an asian, the world is indeed different.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
hey wtf ur avatar!!!
English: Do think twice! The disastrous effect of your actions could be irreversible!
Singlish: Mai siao siao leh!