Originally posted by Seowlah:CPF stands for Centenarian (ie one hundred years old) People Fund
I thought ppl say CPF = Cash Prior Funeral?
Originally posted by cyberr1981:
LOL
Originally posted by cyberr1981:
SIA: Suffer In Agony
CAAC: China Airlines Always Crash
MAS: Must Always Suffer
DHL: Delivery Halfway Lost
B.A.T.A ( the shoes shop) - Buy And Throw Away
Clinton - Call Lewinsky, I need to oral now
NEL - No English Lah
SMRT - Slow Moving Ride Train
NTUC - No Throwing Used Condoms
KPE - Keypoh People Everywhere
GPRS - Gay People Really Stupid
Originally posted by eagle:SIA: Suffer In Agony
CAAC: China Airlines Always Crash
MAS: Must Always Suffer
DHL: Delivery Halfway Lost
LOL
Originally posted by Khairiano:NEL - No English Lah
SMRT - Slow Moving Ride Train
NTUC - No Throwing Used Condoms
KPE - Keypoh People Everywhere
GPRS - Gay People Really Stupid
Hilarious
TLC - Tell Lies Cheat
IPOD = Idiotic People Operated Device
PSP = Perpetually Silly Play
Ngee Ann Polytechnic = NAP (should be take a nap right. How come Ngee Ann Polytechnic is abbreviated as NP then ?)
PUB- Pay Until Broke
MLM-Mostly Lose Money
PDA-Public Display of Affection
MAS-Mast*rbation and Sex
Originally posted by revetandem:PUB- Pay Until Broke
MLM-Mostly Lose Money
PDA-Public Display of Affection
MAS-Mast*rbation and Sex
lol
HDB - Housing Dying Bachelors
KFC = Konek Fuck Cheebye
UPS = Ur Package Stolen
SENTOSA = So Expensive Nothing TO See Actually
MRT = Makan Rehat Tidur
In English, it means: Eat Rest Sleep. Heard this by my pri sch friends.
I T E It's the end
Originally posted by Pat Goh:In Singapore, the majority of us live in Highly Dangerous Buildings (HDB), And most people have already got used to Paying and Paying(PAP).
Not only do you have to pay, you Pay Until Bankrupt (PUB).
If that’s not enough, somebody still Purposely Wants to Dig (PWD) and get more from you.
So what more can you do when you are in the Money Only Environment (MOE)?
With the current Mad Accounting System (MAS), you are forced to Pay the Sum Ahead (PSA), Which will leave some people Permanently Owing Some Banks (POSB).
And forced to live on the Loan Techniques Always (LTA) system. When you fall sick and happen to be admitted to a Money Operating Hospital (MOH),
You might be able to use your Cash Prior to Funeral (CPF) fund.
If you are out of luck, you may meet doctors who Never Use Heart (NUH) to treat you, And you will be Sure to Give up Hope (SGH).
To help ease the traffic, motorists have to pay Cash On Expressway (COE).
If that doesn’t help, they can always Eternally Raise Prices (ERP) on the roads.
If you don’t own a car, you can always make a Mad Rush to the Train (MRT), OR get squashed in a bus Side By Side (SBS).
Lastly, under all these pressures, there are not many places we can relax, not even the good old place we used to go because it has become So Expensive and Nothing To See Actually (SENTOSA)!!
Wow, a string of abbreviations.
5Cs = Car, Condo, Credit Card, Cash and Career
5Ks = Kiasu (scared of losing)
Kiasi (scared of dying)
Kiabor (scared of wife)
Kiaboh (scared of having nothing)
Kiachenghu (scared of government)
Note : From the thread by Bangulzai in the forum Lao Di Fang.
Originally posted by we sacrifice:I T E It's the end
Its Too Expensive
Its The Exit
SDU = Single, Desperate, Ugly
ROM = Return on Mistakes
HDB Flat = Huge Debt Borrowing Flat