hmmm.. the one I watched at Taka today is not organized by Mediacorp.. no Vincent too.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Is it hosted by Vincent Ng and shown every CNY? Looks so painful when they fall from the platform..
The pants are a tradition...Originally posted by tt3:most of e lion dance ppl f*** up 1 sia... walk ard wif their ugly lookin pants... sum more act stylo...
vincent ng seems great in every sport...Originally posted by ^spidee^:Is it hosted by Vincent Ng and shown every CNY? Looks so painful when they fall from the platform..
but sux...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:The pants are a tradition...
Vincent one is at Ngee Ann City. Taka one not too sure though.Originally posted by markzz:hmmm.. the one I watched at Taka today is not organized by Mediacorp.. no Vincent too.
It's the annual Lion Dance competition where the best troupes in singapore compete for the "Lion King " title!
Today is Freestyle contest, tomorrow will be traditional!
I think they call it "Northen Lion " and "Southern Lion " right?
Got a couple of falls today.
The worst was when the lion head fell and the tail tumbled along with him. I think one of the dancers got hurt and they had to forfeitt the match!
Btw.. u from which troupe ar?
Me ITE Tamp last time..grad liao no more
The front guy slipped when he landed wrongly on the platform and the tail got dragged along with him...Originally posted by ^spidee^:Icic.. I'm not in Lion dance, I do wushu. Aiyo, so poor thing, train so long then kena injured, must be too stressed..
Mediacorp, what you expect?Originally posted by rathcycle:vincent ng seems great in every sport...
but his wushu class is seriously too ex..
go there like learn nothing yet its like 300+ for 6 or 12 lessons...
also not he teach...
his lion dance also not that great lah actually..
Silver?Originally posted by markzz:The front guy slipped when he landed wrongly on the platform and the tail got dragged along with him...
Today got lots of colourful costumes sia... one troupe the drummers and cymbalists wear silver vests and pants.... looks like power Rangers sia
You went to learn? Not $100+ meh?Originally posted by rathcycle:vincent ng seems great in every sport...
but his wushu class is seriously too ex..
go there like learn nothing yet its like 300+ for 6 or 12 lessons...
also not he teach...
his lion dance also not that great lah actually..
Erm...Taka one is held at Ngee Ann city!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Vincent one is at Ngee Ann City. Taka one not too sure though.
Most of the lion dances here are from the North, Southern ones rarely seen.
Oh yah, so got 2 different competitions?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Vincent one is at Ngee Ann City. Taka one not too sure though.
Most of the lion dances here are from the North, Southern ones rarely seen.
Me direction blind.Originally posted by markzz:Erm...Taka one is held at Ngee Ann city!
But Vincent's not among the VIPS la..can only see several Uncles there!
Vincent is a celebrity, teach u Wushu of course expensive la!
Just like Beckham teaching kids football.. u see how much he charges!
This is the one lor!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me direction blind.
Then that one could be a different competition. One of the competitions will send winners overseas to compete. Don't know if this is the one.
hanor hanor, more exciting! *dong qiang, dong qiang*Originally posted by markzz:This is the one lor!
The winners get the chance to represent Singapore in international contests!
Personally..I think watching Lion Dance is more fun than watching those mordern dance contests
Starting always is " Tok, Tok tok , tok tok! "Originally posted by ^spidee^:hanor hanor, more exciting! *dong qiang, dong qiang*
ya, i went to learn, it was like 300+Originally posted by ^spidee^:You went to learn? Not $100+ meh?
Learn liao dun come and beat me up ar..Originally posted by rathcycle:ya, i went to learn, it was like 300+
but vincent ng really can stretch... he can do a yi zhi ma, meaning one leg infront one leg behind, and he can kick real high too...
his body... super hot also...
i oredi learn liaoo laOriginally posted by markzz:Learn liao dun come and beat me up ar..
u concentrate on your BMX Kung Fu laOriginally posted by rathcycle:i oredi learn liaoo la
stibei stupid lor
teach you wushu moves...
and it is like 1.5-2 hours... half of it is stretching...
then that tyme i go.. muscle little bit rusty liao
he force me, wa, the pain ar... more jialat than piercing ar..
actually, those go there really waste money only la..
but got one insuarance guy go there learn
he got alot business....
very good investment...
but wushu sibei lame la
got chance i want take up thai boxing
but until now no determination...
ya.. my heart still wit my bmx....Originally posted by markzz:u concentrate on your BMX Kung Fu la
*siams a tailwhip from rathcycle*