All the .abr files are the PS brushes. To add them in PS, one of the ways is from Edit - Preset Manager.Originally posted by chanff8:hey nice photoshop tutorial! i didn't know how to use the brushes before that. how do i use the brushes i downloaded from deviantart? i opened them but i have no idea which one isit![]()
i see. Thanks a lot!Originally posted by Gauze:Thanks for the support! We all need it here.
All the .abr files are the PS brushes. To add them in PS, one of the ways is from Edit - Preset Manager.Happy exploring~
It is a good move from a "Design" point of view only. Yes, I agree, that Adobe is the King in that arena, and the move will prove beneficial.Originally posted by M©+square:Marcomedia having own Adobe is a good move.
Personally, i am using Marcomedia FreeHand, Flash 8 and Adobe's PS CS, Acrobat.
It is very easy to toggle a file between PS and Freehand and Flash 8, they are built to compliment each other. I enjoy the comfort of using the softwares.
So when Macromedia took over Adobe. Greater softwares will be produced.
CheerS!![]()
ya lor.. bt the problem is adobe owns macromedia.. so sad.Originally posted by Northwind:It is a good move from a "Design" point of view only. Yes, I agree, that Adobe is the King in that arena, and the move will prove beneficial.
However, when it comes to "Development", as in code, as in Dreamweaver, ColdFusion, etc. - that's where the problem will be...
just take a brush with soft edges and smack it on.Originally posted by Ito_^:i need help this time.. how do you replicate the "bright" effect of a car's headlight? i need to do this part of the design where there is a car's headlight lamp, and it lits up with a mouse event.. i noe the codes, just the visuals.
not realistic.. leh..Originally posted by kopiosatu:just take a brush with soft edges and smack it on.
photorealistic would be an actual photo.Originally posted by Ito_^:not realistic.. leh..
Then open up the headlight photo inside of photoshop and make sure you use the color sampler. Take some samples of the different colors that are being used in the photo-light. Make a little list of them.Originally posted by Ito_^:k i try try.. photo.. i trying oso. but dunnoe will look funny anot cuz i have pics of headlight from one den a bright one from another totally different light.