You mean your E:\ cannot detect empty C-disc ah?Originally posted by shinta:I'm tryin to burn some stuff..
My E:\ can't read the CD.. keeps showing a pls insert disc kinda msg but when i use my F:\ can read wor..
wat is wrong ar?
hav a lot of stuff there.. and i dun understand lehOriginally posted by M©+square:Shinta ah shinta....you don't like to google hor.
Cheers
Nbzzz....that means our level boh standard la...Originally posted by shinta:hav a lot of stuff there.. and i dun understand leh
so wait for u guys to help me lor
at least i understand what u guys are sayin mah![]()
my e:\ = cd drive, f:\ = cd burnerOriginally posted by M©+square:You mean your E:\ cannot detect empty C-disc ah?
Cheers
no ar.. means my ang moh very laoya.. i dun understand themOriginally posted by M©+square:Nbzzz....that means our level boh standard la...![]()
Cheers![]()
If you notti then i Piak your Pi gu ah.Originally posted by shinta:my e:\ = cd drive, f:\ = cd burner
That means our Ang Moh also very LAO YA that's why you can understand right?!?!?!!??!Originally posted by shinta:no ar.. means my ang moh very laoya.. i dun understand them

E:\ imation CD with data insideOriginally posted by M©+square:If you notti then i Piak your Pi gu ah.
Tell me. :::The Disc you put in e/: is empty disc or it has data in it?
Tell us more details can boh...
e: Drive Brand
f: brand
CD-rom brand and data or blank cd.
Cheers
......Originally posted by M©+square:That means our Ang Moh also very LAO YA that's why you can understand right?!?!?!!??!
Arrrghhhhhhhhhh............
Cheers![]()
CD burner and CD drive different.Originally posted by shinta:my e:\ = cd drive, f:\ = cd burner
Err....i don't think you understand me. (Either i'm damn damn Laoya or i'm good)Originally posted by shinta:E:\ imation CD with data inside
F:\ imation blank CD
Originally posted by shinta:......![]()
uncle mc buwee![]()
at least i can get u guys to explain the technical terms... the other forums... i'd have to register just to ask them to explain![]()
You put which disk into which drive?Originally posted by shinta:E:\ imation CD with data inside
F:\ imation blank CD
hahaha...confusing tio boh!!!?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You put which disk into which drive?
I saw CNY. Then I saw my name...Originally posted by M©+square:![]()
Please don't tell Nel....
XMY will guide you. This Mayi is more patient.
Cheers
Ya lor. I need to kill some brain cells again.Originally posted by M©+square:hahaha...confusing tio boh!!!?I pass to you liao.
Cheers
I also typed CNY...then i edit before i post.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I saw CNY. Then I saw my name...
I cannot see the link between CNY and my nick, then read again. It's XMY.![]()
i mean...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:CD burner and CD drive different.
CD burner lets you burn CD, that's why it can read empty disks. You put empty disk inside CD drive of course cannot work.
I suggest you buy a combo drive so as not to confuse you.
Originally posted by M©+square:Err....i don't think you understand me. (Either i'm damn damn Laoya or i'm good)
You used your Imation CD with data and place in F: can read right?
So can you use any VCDs or CDs and check if E: can read. If ok, then try with some other Cd roms with data and try.
If VCD and CDs cannot detect, then most likely your E: drive Ki Chia liao.
But also need to put into consideration on your Hardware usage and age of it.
But if CDs ok, some CDroms ok, some no...that means either
:: CD roms data lost.
:: Drive lens is going to ki chia
:: Drive cable loose(unlikely unless you did your upgrade and accidentally unfastened it.)
Cheers!!!
Originally posted by meltz:yr disc might be corrupted or dirty liao ............................... muahhaha![]()