Probably the E drive is meant for commercial CDs, meaning CDs bought from shops, like the Microsoft CD, Photoshop CDs etc, not CDs you burn yourself.Originally posted by shinta:i mean...
E drive can't read the CD i burnt a few weeks ago.. but F drive can..
We burn CD-Rs (CD-Recordable) or CD-RW (CD-Rewritable). CD-R can only be used one time, while CD-RW can be re-used a lot of times.Originally posted by shinta:![]()
dun have CD only CD rom( Cd rom is that disc we bourn right?)
but my burner can read everything.. den like this super mafan.. i need to burn 50 CDs today.. grrrrrrrrrrr den IT dun wanna help me see whats the problem![]()
dat means i die liao...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Probably the E drive is meant for commercial CDs, meaning CDs bought from shops, like the Microsoft CD, Photoshop CDs etc, not CDs you burn yourself.
As your F drive is a CD burner, it definitely can read the CD you burn and commercial CDs as well.
So problem solved.![]()
I tell you the possiblities liao hor....Originally posted by shinta:![]()
dun have CD only CD rom( Cd rom is that disc we bourn right?)
but my burner can read everything.. den like this super mafan.. i need to burn 50 CDs today.. grrrrrrrrrrr den IT dun wanna help me see whats the problem![]()
ok..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:We burn CD-Rs (CD-Recordable) or CD-RW (CD-Rewritable). CD-R can only be used one time, while CD-RW can be re-used a lot of times.
CD-ROM is commercial.
Put the disc you burn in F drive then can read liao. Won't die de. Unless both drives spoil.Originally posted by shinta:dat means i die liao...![]()
how???![]()
Originally posted by M©+square:I tell you the possiblities liao hor....
**Going to Piak piak pi Gi liaozzz...
You also didn't tell us in details, how old is your drive and when did this happen. New problem or Lao wen ti.
We need to narrowdown the possibilites mah. PC problems not difficult to advise, some are straightforward, but some are not.
Cheers![]()
but i need to burnOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Put the disc you burn in F drive then can read liao. Won't die de. Unless both drives spoil.![]()
Wah lauOriginally posted by shinta:![]()
new wen ti... er... first discovered this wenti in dec.. =X
how old ar.. i no idea leh... the pc's Dell de.. pentium.. 4
i always tot its 3..![]()
what is cockster?Originally posted by M©+square:Wah lau
You very cockster leh! Very cute!!!
hahahaha......
Cheers
cocksterOriginally posted by shinta:what is cockster?
50 CD.. will die worOriginally posted by M©+square:cockster
Actually, just as long as you can find alternatives to solve your present problem. Go ahead first la. At least you won't die.
Cheers
What talking you?Originally posted by shinta:but i need to burn
i need to use both drives....
unless i put CDR into F:\ den copy the stuff out and den burn into new CDR den delete the stuff...![]()
i need to duplicate stuff from CDR A t o CDR BOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:What talking you?![]()
I see. Got thumbdrive? Copy CDR A files to thumbdrive. From the thumbdrive, copy the files to CDR B.Originally posted by shinta:i need to duplicate stuff from CDR A t o CDR B
i have only CDRsOriginally posted by lpx88:can ur F drive read OTHER cds?
boh...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I see. Got thumbdrive? Copy CDR A files to thumbdrive. From the thumbdrive, copy the files to CDR B.
Problem solved.![]()
Same mah haha...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I see. Got thumbdrive? Copy CDR A files to thumbdrive. From the thumbdrive, copy the files to CDR B.
Problem solved.![]()
Then copy it to your hard drive. From hard drive, copy to CDRs.Originally posted by shinta:i have only CDRs
Originally posted by shinta:boh...
takes very long to copy oso.. each file is..
*goes check* around 15-40 mb
Originally posted by chanff8:Haha, mine cannot. No idea why. But can read audio CD or VCD. Funny.
Any CD (Both commercial and non-commercial) that contains any data can be read by your drive E ([b]CD-Rom Drive) except DVD. CD-Rewritable Drive can read whatever the CD-Rom Drive reads + CD-Rewriteable.
Switch off your system and main sockets. Re-connect all the wires of the CD-Rom Drive and try again.
Test it using a VCD or Audio CD.
If it doesn't work, I'll need to find out more about your CD-Rom Drive:
1. Is the light on your CD-Rom Drive always lit?
2. Does it produce and strange sounds when reading?
3. ABOUT how old is your CD-Rom Drive?
To copy/duplicate a disc using only one drive, fire up your CD burning software, and under the types of CDs to burn, choose Copy Disc (Or some labels it as "Make a backup"). It will then copy the data in your F drive and eject the disc, asking you to insert a blank disc to burn.
By the way, Audio CD, Video CD, CD-R, CD-rom and Recordable CD are all made of the same type of disc.[/b]
burnin those in hard drive already..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
Copy to hard drive then. Put to thumbdrive will take damn long.
Originally posted by chanff8:wah a lot of words...
Any CD (Both commercial and non-commercial) that contains any data can be read by your drive E ([b]CD-Rom Drive) except DVD. CD-Rewritable Drive can read whatever the CD-Rom Drive reads + CD-Rewriteable.
Switch off your system and main sockets. Re-connect all the wires of the CD-Rom Drive and try again.
Test it using a VCD or Audio CD.
If it doesn't work, I'll need to find out more about your CD-Rom Drive:
1. Is the light on your CD-Rom Drive always lit?
2. Does it produce and strange sounds when reading?
3. ABOUT how old is your CD-Rom Drive?
To copy/duplicate a disc using only one drive, fire up your CD burning software, and under the types of CDs to burn, choose Copy Disc (Or some labels it as "Make a backup"). It will then copy the data in your F drive and eject the disc, asking you to insert a blank disc to burn.
By the way, Audio CD, Video CD, CD-R, CD-rom and Recordable CD are all made of the same type of disc.[/b]