virus?Originally posted by lpx88:my com sometimes very weird one....auto shutdown without notice....thi occurs even after i uncheck the ' auto restart' option found in system properties, advance, startup and recovery![]()
don fink so....my zone alarm scan virus evrytime i start comOriginally posted by Ito_^:virus?
Originally posted by lpx88:don fink so....my zone alarm scan virus evrytime i start com...nowi scannin spyware but i don fink spyware can shutdown a com...well...u nvr noe...
i wonder can disable RPC service anot from msconfig? lazy to try.Originally posted by GSL:another method is: Click "start"Click "Run" then type in shutdown -a
mine's the pro version...i cracked itOriginally posted by Ito_^:zone alarm is firewall where can scan virus one?
u can download norton's installer from here.. den find the crack. http://www.dobreprogramy.com/index.php
it might not be software issue, especially if u dun get any warning jiu restart. those very sudden one.
good meh? i juz switched back to norton from avast.. avast de repair function really cannot make it.Originally posted by lpx88:mine's the pro version...i cracked it![]()
Don't disable RPC service because other Windows Service needs it.Originally posted by Ito_^:i wonder can disable RPC service anot from msconfig? lazy to try.
it is not effective. i tried it but the virus will hit again and again.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If kena virus or anything that results in auto shutdown, just go Command Prompt and type in shutdown -a
Other situations, I am not sure.
So bad? I got it once and did the same thing. But only for a while. I managed to finish downloading the removal tool before it shutdowns my computer.Originally posted by dragg:it is not effective. i tried it but the virus will hit again and again.
u mean the blaster worm period that time ah?3 yrs ago...i still rmb...kena my 1st big virus..Originally posted by dragg:it is not effective. i tried it but the virus will hit again and again.
I also got the blaster virus. But Symantec managed not to let it wreck havoc on my computer. And I have no idea how I got it. I was updating the virus signatures then ta dang! Blaster virus. Cool. I was worried it would shut down, but nothing happens. Then I went to download the removal tool. It prompt that shut down thing. I have to abort it.Originally posted by lpx88:u mean the blaster worm period that time ah?3 yrs ago...i still rmb...kena my 1st big virus..![]()
No protection sia.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not necessary the Blaster virus. Some famous ones also cause it. You scan for it first.
Got free ones like Avast and AVG.Originally posted by seow:No protection sia.
No $$.
Wait i go find the OEM antivirus![]()