saving $$$$ for office.... but need to overcome these hiccupsOriginally posted by martin_lim85:u working in saf?
wah ur problem too chim liao i also started using OO in my office. u try to rearrange those linesOriginally posted by hmsg:saving $$$$ for office.... but need to overcome these hiccups
tried.... apparently when inserting tables need to make sure u uncheck "don't allow tables to split over"... that will solve the nightmare....Originally posted by martin_lim85:wah ur problem too chim liao i also started using OO in my office. u try to rearrange those lines
I also face the same problem when using OO.Originally posted by hmsg:Anybody familiar with using OO writer?
Problem - when i write minutes of meeting (2 columns & many rows), the last row would always jump to the next page when the number of lines (sentences) exceed the space left in that page.... this creates an obvious gap ....
in MS word, there is no such problem, the row automatically spill over to the next page...
any expert advice? OO FAQ does not seemed to answer this....
Thanks.
lpx88 already taiji to you lah.Originally posted by chanff8:Sry I don't use Open Office either. Maybe mayi/lpx88 will be able to help![]()
I didn't know of this option. I just manually do them.Originally posted by hmsg:tried.... apparently when inserting tables need to make sure u uncheck "don't allow tables to split over"... that will solve the nightmare....
else too late... once the tables are inserted u can't ..... unless i am wrong..//
wads taiji?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:lpx88 already taiji to you lah.![]()
possible to post screenshot by the way?Originally posted by hmsg:Anybody familiar with using OO writer?
Problem - when i write minutes of meeting (2 columns & many rows), the last row would always jump to the next page when the number of lines (sentences) exceed the space left in that page.... this creates an obvious gap ....
in MS word, there is no such problem, the row automatically spill over to the next page...
any expert advice? OO FAQ does not seemed to answer this....
Thanks.
That's mean push the problem to you.Originally posted by lpx88:wads taiji?![]()
anyway i don use open office either...so oni mayi can help you...
or i can help u search for a solution..