Tell RIAA that. You tell me no use de. I am not the lawmaker.Originally posted by Ito_^:mai suey cui.. i love my ipod de.
Haha, distributing is illegal. By listening to radio, all DJs are guilty of sharing music.Originally posted by M©+square:The only way to boycott them is to just listen to radio.
no lah, radio station got some agreement with RIAS and Compass.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, distributing is illegal. By listening to radio, all DJs are guilty of sharing music.
Back to discman era. Or even casette tapes.![]()
Why not go after those who create the music? If they have not created them in the first place, we won't buy and rip it. Neither would we have this problem of illegal downloading.Originally posted by fudgester:Ok... since the RIAA says that ripping tracks from CDs to MP3 players is illegal, then, by extrapolation, isn't the usage of audio rippers to do so illegal as well?
Sheesh man... so I can't use Windows Media Player or Creative MediaSource Player to rip Audio CD tracks to my MP3 player?
I suppose RIAA wants to go after Microsoft and Creative for coming up with audio rippers as well.![]()
I heard that everytime a song is played on the radio, the radio station have to pay a small sum to the respective artistOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Haha, distributing is illegal. By listening to radio, all DJs are guilty of sharing music.
Back to discman era. Or even casette tapes.![]()
Originally posted by chanff8:I heard that everytime a song is played on the radio, the radio station have to pay a small sum to the respective artist
royaltist?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
I didn't know this.
not artist.. recording company, they got sell license one. i not very sure in this area cuz doesn't affect me.. but i know broadcasting is another gray area in IP laws especially internet radio.Originally posted by chanff8:I heard that everytime a song is played on the radio, the radio station have to pay a small sum to the respective artist
u wanna sue the knife maker for murder even though he didn't commit it? no right.. same idea lor.Originally posted by fudgester:Ok... since the RIAA says that ripping tracks from CDs to MP3 players is illegal, then, by extrapolation, isn't the usage of audio rippers to do so illegal as well?
Sheesh man... so I can't use Windows Media Player or Creative MediaSource Player to rip Audio CD tracks to my MP3 player?
I suppose RIAA wants to go after Microsoft and Creative for coming up with audio rippers as well.![]()
They are trying their luck.Originally posted by FireIce:everything oso cannot lah
wats the use of all the music player makers coming out with 20gb, 50gb mp3-players?
I hear that the authorities only act on complains. So Sony doesnt bother to complain much.Originally posted by RaTtY81:wah lao den wtf is the MP 3 player for
they r really thinking with their ass
reminds me of a similar situation to playstation 2
last time can modify ps2, think now they dun allow ppl to modify it to play pirated game. then of cos ppl dun wanna buy original game n so they dun buy ps2 n the sales of ps2 get affected.
yea lets all listen to radio n boycott buying cd