got.. go check properlyCheck liao. It's more expensive. Maybe price guide wrong.
Yes, they are RAM, the difference is in the clock speed.Originally posted by ceecookie:wad the meaning and difference of cl2.5 and higher, they are ram what..
Good is how good? Intel P4 2.4GHz is good enough for a student and business. It is not good enough for gaming.Originally posted by ceecookie:btw is there any good cpu around $600+ w/o the monitor and all just the cpu
erm average i dun really play all this extreme requirement game anyway(i leave em to the xbox)...got 3GHZ one? 512MB RAM too and not shared memOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Good is how good? Intel P4 2.4GHz is good enough for a student and business. It is not good enough for gaming.
Minus casing, monitor, mouse, keyboard, it still goes above $600. You may want to lower requirements or get a second hand.Originally posted by ceecookie:erm average i dun really play all this extreme requirement game anyway(i leave em to the xbox)...got 3GHZ one? 512MB RAM too and not shared mem
hmm whats the selling price for my specification?I might tink of spliting the cost b/w my dad...or at the IT show i might buy a Xbox 360 instead....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Minus casing, monitor, mouse, keyboard, it still goes above $600. You may want to lower requirements or get a second hand.
Asus P4V8N P4M800 (3.0E) - $399Originally posted by ceecookie:hmm whats the selling price for my specification?I might tink of spliting the cost b/w my dad...or at the IT show i might buy a Xbox 360 instead....
memory card leh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Asus P4V8N P4M800 (3.0E) - $399
Kingston 512MB RAM - $72 (1 Piece)
Maxtor 80GB SATA HDD - $90
Digituz DG 502 + 450W PSU + 12cm Fan - $59
LG CD/DVD Combo - $54
Total: $674
I thought you don't need it.Originally posted by ceecookie:memory card leh?
anyway this must go to sim lim right?