Not bad lah.Originally posted by Mao x 2:bad ant...![]()
Originally posted by alexkusu:if got win xp cd, jus insert then repair registry..most likely ur settings r messed up
May you can try connecting another pc to your home network and see if your connection is stable... to prove that its not your ISP problem or modem/router fault.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I can connect. But always disconnected. Sometimes able to reconnect, sometimes cannot. Have been like this for a week.
or create win setup/repair on floppy diskOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
Dead.
I using ADSL. I try different modem already. Connections still haywire. So it's not ISP fault or modem fault. I think it is software because I uninstalled an application one week ago and the connections started having problems.Originally posted by RSP:May you can try connecting another pc to your home network and see if your connection is stable... to prove that its not your ISP problem or modem/router fault.
Most likely. I doubt it's hardware, although it is quite ancient by today's definition.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:so its most likely ur com's software problem?
trying different modems doesn't mean its not ISP fault leh...you should try different pcs..cos if its really not ISP fault, then your other pc should be able to connect without any problems..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I using ADSL. I try different modem already. Connections still haywire. So it's not ISP fault or modem fault. I think it is software because I uninstalled an application one week ago and the connections started having problems.
Used to have an extra PC for testing purposes, but that one spoilt. Cannot test it. I cannot switch ISP to tell if it's their fault, will break contract one.Originally posted by RSP:trying different modems doesn't mean its not ISP fault leh...you should try different pcs..cos if its really not ISP fault, then your other pc should be able to connect without any problems..
Anyway, ADSL modem got 3 lights right? when you switch it on...all 3 on?
Tried. And failed.Originally posted by strikefreedom:go to my network place and delete your existing internet connection, then re-establish your network and see if it can work or not cos maybe there some problem with the existing network.
No lah..of cos you don't have to switch ISP...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Used to have an extra PC for testing purposes, but that one spoilt. Cannot test it. I cannot switch ISP to tell if it's their fault, will break contract one.
If just on modem without PC, only one light is on (Power LED light). If switch on PC, all lights are on.
Got IP address. Just now when parents at home, I was using. I check and ping. No problem. But just websites just don't load.Originally posted by RSP:No lah..of cos you don't have to switch ISP...
Ok..at least all 3 lights are on...
Do you have an ip address? Can you try pinging and tell me what u see?
Have to wait till parents come back. Computer locked up liao.Originally posted by alexkusu:tryrun:
ipconfig /all
ipconfig /release all
ipconfig /renew
No install program. They went out, so lock room lor.Originally posted by alexkusu:huh? lock up? maybe ur parents install program to restrict ur net access?
Again? Really use poison to treat poison.Originally posted by chanff8:Some times, desperate problems require desperate solutions. Re-install Internet Download Manager?![]()
Yea really. You never know, it may just work.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Again? Really use poison to treat poison.![]()
Originally posted by chanff8:Some times, desperate problems require desperate solutions. Re-install Internet Download Manager?![]()
I go try. But I find it risky...Originally posted by chanff8:Yea really. You never know, it may just work.
If it works, better backup your stuff quickly. Not good to depend on a software for internet connection, especially if the software is known to have problems