norton anti virusOriginally posted by browniebaobao:wat do u use to detect?
i keep kena disconnected lately, esp today, two times within an hour.
twice only? i lost count...Originally posted by Kenashi:i oso ganna this for twice today.
Originally posted by casshern:twice only? i lost count...
inetnum: 219.74.0.0 - 219.75.127.255
netname: SINGNET-SG
descr: SingNet Pte Ltd
descr: 2 Stirling Road
descr: #03-00 Queenstown Exchange
descr: Singapore 148943
admin-c: SH9-AP
tech-c: SH9-AP
mnt-by: APNIC-HM
mnt-lower: MAINT-SG-SINGNET
mnt-routes: MAINT-SG-SINGNET
remarks: ----------------------------------------------------------
remarks: This object can only be modified by APNIC hostmaster
remarks: If you wish to modify this object details please
remarks: send email to [email protected] with your organisation
remarks: account name in the subject line.
remarks: ----------------------------------------------------------
changed: [email protected] 20041213
source: APNIC
person: SingNet Hostmaster
address: SingNet Engineering & Operations
address: 2 Stirling Road
address: #03-00 Queenstown Exchange
address: Singapore 148943
phone: +65 7845922
fax-no: +65 4753273
e-mail: [email protected]
nic-hdl: SH9-AP
notify: [email protected]
mnt-by: MAINT-SG-SINGNET
changed: [email protected] 20000921
source: APNIC
Originally posted by casshern:Singnet Attempting to intrude into all its users computers?
i got the ip address from worm protection and did a search on
http://www.geobytes.com/IpLocator.htm?GetLocation
Origin from SG.
and i probe further at this webby
http://www.completewhois.org
and this is what i got
i dunno, i called up the number from completewhois.com to question. no answer.Originally posted by Kenashi:
they trying to spy on our internet activity huh![]()
we must understand that not everyone is as tech savvy as us.Originally posted by chanff8:I hope everyone is sensible enough to at least get firewall and antivirus softwares before going online. free ones like Zonealarn and AVG are better than nothing
The problem is even if users are not tech-savvy, it should already be common knowledge that Firewall and Antivirus applications are needed.Originally posted by casshern:we must understand that not everyone is as tech savvy as us.
some simply use the net for surfing of information and that's it. i think those who really suffers are those who does transaction online and dont have a good firewall.... imagine if some one really managed to get all the personal info thru key loggers and all tat![]()
that's your personal point of view.Originally posted by chanff8:The problem is even if users are not tech-savvy, it should already be common knowledge that Firewall and Antivirus applications are needed.
I'm on 512k but the strength is 256k...so half of the bandwidth is used on something else...not too hard to figure out what's the activity for that right?Originally posted by Kenashi:
they trying to spy on our internet activity huh![]()
oh im using symantec.Originally posted by casshern:norton anti virus
It seems that a file inside your Yahoo! folder is trying to tamper with your antivirus' file...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Erm.. i juz enabled TAMPER PROTECTION ALERT and sysmantec anti virus notification pops up.. with 14 results..
This is one of them..
SYMANTEC TAMPER PROTECTION ALERT
Target: C:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccSetMgr.exe
Event Info: Open Process
Action Taken: Blocked
Actor Process: C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\YPSR\ypsr.exe (PID 536)
Time: Friday, March 17, 2006 10:43:20 PM
What does this mean?
but I blocked them liao.. should be safe right?Originally posted by chanff8:It seems that a file inside your Yahoo! folder is trying to tamper with your antivirus' file...
I urge everyone using Singnet to disconnect if you discover anything suspicious (files disappearing, suspicious programs running etc.)
Right now it seems that theres some security problems at Singnet. Better let them sort out first...
Right now I suppose you can still remain online. Make sure your firewall is at max security. If there are more of those alerts, disconnectOriginally posted by browniebaobao:but I blocked them liao.. should be safe right?
or should i Disconnect?
yup. set my firewall also.Originally posted by chanff8:Right now I suppose you can still remain online. Make sure your firewall is at max security. If there are more of those alerts, disconnect