what do you mean?? what log?? i saw the log for the worm protectionthingy only got that ip addy i posted leh, nothign i cna do about it. report police got use??Originally posted by four-niner:check you logs lor..
whats IANA anyway???? do what one??Originally posted by chanff8:OrgName: Internet Assigned Numbers Authority
OrgID: IANA
Address: 4676 Admiralty Way, Suite 330
City: Marina del Rey
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90292-6695
Hm... Why would IANA wanna attack you?
I simply enter the IP you gave me into http://www.completewhois.org/Originally posted by hisoka:whats IANA anyway???? do what one??
can kill them??
btw can teach me how to find out?
any ideas what to do?
thanks for the help.
The IANA receives many reports of spam, apparent hacker activity, and other forms of abuse. Most frequently, people make these reports because they have found an Internet address associated with the abusive activity, and through a bit of research, they find the IANA's name associated in some way with that address.Well, I guess the only way is to keep your virus definitions updated and your firewall active at all times.
In virtually all such cases, the association of the IANA's name with a particular address is not actually useful in dealing with the abuse incident. The IANA is not an ISP, and it has absolutely no control over the use of any Internet Protocol (IP) addresses except the very few that are directly tied to the iana.org domain name.
well the norton log say it has tried 10 times le. within this 2 days.Originally posted by chanff8:Well, I guess the only way is to keep your virus definitions updated and your firewall active at all times.
Does it attack you repeatedly?
10 times in 2 days is not too alarming bah...Originally posted by hisoka:well the norton log say it has tried 10 times le. within this 2 days.
i wonder how many got thru![]()
is there really no where to stop them? is it against the law?? or can we send virus/worm to make their computer explode???
isit?? sounds alot leh. i think might have been more but the norton worm protect will block that ip for 30mins one so in that interval dun have........ and since hte next one is almost exactly half hour later...............Originally posted by ^tamago^:10 times in 2 days is not too alarming bah...
10 attacks in 2 days still ok. When I first install my ZoneAlarm, it just kept ticking none stop...Originally posted by hisoka:isit?? sounds alot leh. i think might have been more but the norton worm protect will block that ip for 30mins one so in that interval dun have........ and since hte next one is almost exactly half hour later...............
zonealarm got alot one. but norton almost never see one thats why i worriedOriginally posted by chanff8:10 attacks in 2 days still ok. When I first install my ZoneAlarm, it just kept ticking none stop...
got help??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Spoofed IP address.
This one can't help. You have to email IANA to tell them of this attack. I have helped you emailed this attack, hopefully, they will answer it.Originally posted by hisoka:got help??
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:This one can't help. You have to email IANA to tell them of this attack. I have helped you emailed this attack, hopefully, they will answer it.
Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
love ya!!
i computer noob dunno anything one. kao ni le![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Still have to wait for answers, which can drag for days or months.
Update you when I received the mail.
Are you a Singnet user?Originally posted by hisoka:![]()
got another 2 intrusions![]()
school network dunno if its singnet or notOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Are you a Singnet user?
If yes, can post your logs and send to Singnet.
http://www.singnet.com.sg/tou/misc/ia_incidentreport.asp
I can't help you for this since I don't know where the logs are kept. If you are using ZoneAlarm, I can tell you where.
Can try finding these folders:
The place where you installed Norton or C:\WINDOWS\Internet Logs for the firewall log.
School network...Originally posted by hisoka:school network dunno if its singnet or not
haiz skool veyr troublesome i now no time to play with them. got to rush my projectOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:School network...
Hmm...
Tell the school, they will do everything for you.