For Dr Watson:Originally posted by ditzy:Teach us how to disable drwatson and force .dll unloading for faster boot up leh.![]()

Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:wad bout fixed permanent icons like 'my computer'...'recycle bin' and such?anyway to change them?
[b]Changing folder icons
Open up MSPaint (Start, Run, mspaint)
Copy or design in MSPaint. After that, save it as x.ico (where x is your file name).
Open up Windows Explorer. (Start, All Programs, Accessories, Windows Explorer).
Right click on a folder that you want and select Properties. Go to the Customize tab. Under Folder Icons, click Change icons. Find that icon you just designed.
Click OK and there you goes. A new folder icon.
My new folder icon.[/b]
Right-click Desktop --> Properties --> Desktop --> Customize DesktopOriginally posted by lpx88:wad bout fixed permanent icons like 'my computer'...'recycle bin' and such?anyway to change them?
found dis site:Originally posted by leddy:how to get rid of windows messenger for REAL!
gameguard is a inbuild program i think, to disable it would mean disabling the game itselfOriginally posted by hisoka:how to disable gameguard but still can play game??
Originally posted by StarPuppy:gameguard is a inbuild program i think, to disable it would mean disabling the game itself![]()
You can'tOriginally posted by hisoka:![]()
okz okz how about limiting its acess??
no just that i don't trust it.Originally posted by chanff8:You can't
And why would you want to stop Gameguard? Trying to hack the game?![]()
If you read today's Digital Life, it is totally impossible. Disabling means disabling the game as well. The security issue is there, but as developers are more interested in making money than making consumers happy, there's nothing you can do. You can't limit it, you can avoid falling into the security loopholes.Originally posted by hisoka:no just that i don't trust it.
there have been some reports also it causing accelerated fragmentation and vunerabilities. while i am not sure how true it is, the response from the game side is very unreassuring. they just say the source that said about the vunerabilities are not a recognised source never even investigate. i think the accelerated framentation even worse, no reply at all
sigh here no newspaper.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If you read today's Digital Life, it is totally impossible. Disabling means disabling the game as well. The security issue is there, but as developers are more interested in making money than making consumers happy, there's nothing you can do. You can't limit it, you can avoid falling into the security loopholes.
I don't know how. Another way to would be to use Alcohol 120. Burn a copy of your game and install.Originally posted by hisoka:sigh here no newspaper.
thats why i say limit access lor. or else maybe simulate the program?
erm nope. its a free game maple.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I don't know how. Another way to would be to use Alcohol 120. Burn a copy of your game and install.
Impossible with the technology now.Originally posted by hisoka:erm nope. its a free game maple.
but the game guard msut run to play it. btw hor i think its a third party program leh.... i think maple only need to know its runnign to run
this move is evil...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Warning: No abusing of this knowledge.
This will allow one to change password without knowing the previous password. This is good when you forget your admin password.
1) Log on to the computer and run Command Prompt. (Start, All Programs, Accessories, Command Prompt)
2) Type in net user xxx * (xxx is username, put in quotes if it contains spaces. e.g. net user administrator *, net user "Ang Hwee Ching" *)
3) It will prompt you to take the new password. To see all users, just type in net users. To see the different user's password, type in net user xxx (xxx is the username)