got cockroach drop out or notOriginally posted by erijazz:Me turn the keyboard upside down then shake shake shake and let the dust drop from it
wah..vaccum cleaner can suck out the dust in between the keyboard gaps?Originally posted by FireIce:me use duster and vacuum cleaner
eerr......laptop keys can pluck out one
have to be more careful as the catch is more fragile
dig all ur pee sai izzit?Originally posted by meltz:i use toothpick dig .....![]()
wun it be wet?Originally posted by stellazio:oh..i use those johnson baby wipes to wipe..
i did that to my office keybroad and to my horror got bady lizard, insects and food etcOriginally posted by FireIce:got cockroach drop out or not
nope..i also use to wipe my monitor..mousepad etc..Originally posted by FireIce:wun it be wet?
i dun dare to take out..Originally posted by Gordonator:best is take out all the keys and wipe. just remember to take note of the key arrangement before taking out.![]()
mine is fujitsu those type of external keyboard from the L series..Originally posted by FireIce:microsoft keyboard easy to pluck out easy to put back
Originally posted by FireIce:got cockroach drop out or not
C0ckroach, lizard, insects and food?Originally posted by martin_lim85:i did that to my office keybroad and to my horror got bady lizard, insects and food etc![]()
you will be surprise the amount of thing u can dig out from the keyboard ...Originally posted by stellazio:dig all ur pee sai izzit?![]()
i use vacuum too but some dirt cannot b suk out leh..Originally posted by FireIce:this might be something tt most ppl dun bother or overlooked
the keyboard is the thing u are in most contact with when using the computer.....and to maintain it's performance and oso hygiene, users shd take care of it and make sure it's properly cleaned and rid of dust and particles tt may accumulate and spoil your typing experience...
whether your keyboard is $20 cheapo kind or the $100 logitech wireless kind....it's good that you practise cleaning the keyboard
http://www.helpwithpcs.com/maintenance/cleaning-keyboard.htm
specify the type of hair u find on ur keyboard pls..Originally posted by Gordonator:one thing u can be confirmed to find. hair.![]()