Home
>
IT Support and Tech Corner
help with uploading file
saline
2 Apr 06, 18:02
hi guys,,
can anyone of u guys help me? u see, i've a 12mb file which i need to send to my friend overseas... but the prob is he keep getting disconnected. is there anyway i can resume the upload to him?
sincerely seek ur help,
tks!
Saline
FireIce
2 Apr 06, 18:04
use this
www.yousendit.com
u upload the file to the site, and a link will be created, an email will be sent to your fren (and urself) then ur fren can download from the link
saline
2 Apr 06, 18:11
hey,
tks!... but when he wants to send over to me how? i'm sure when he is uploading it, he would kena D/C.
tks again.
FireIce
2 Apr 06, 18:12
then is his isp's pasar liao loh.......
unless burn into CD and fedex to u
saline
2 Apr 06, 18:14
waa...ok... siao liao loh...
like dat how to do projects?
nv... tkss again... appreciate ur prompt reply...
dark_snowboy
2 Apr 06, 18:32
IRC?
quite ancient but heard that you can resume downloads if you dc too.
Or try bittorent, but you risk getting your file seen by others.
I feel that FireIce method is the best though.
The ones suggested above are just recommendations if yousendit.com is down.
FireIce
2 Apr 06, 18:34
ICQ can resume files
MSN cannot
saline
2 Apr 06, 19:32
ok tks!
will try the above mentioned....
cheers!~