motherboard use battery meh? didn'y know that. nay idea where is the battery located?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:last time i encounter the same problem as u
my fren check for me and found that the battery on the motherboard is flat oredy...after changing the battery, everything is back to normal
dunno lehOriginally posted by FBI:hmm i thought the battery is for the clock on your pc?
look for a silver 20cent coin shape thingOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:motherboard use battery meh? didn'y know that. nay idea where is the battery located?
you sure?Originally posted by monkeybusiness:look for a silver 20cent coin shape thing
think your motherboard going down la.. the battery quite easy to spotOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:you sure?
i now shall rap my motherboard to find a 2ocents coin!![]()
yaOriginally posted by toyota-corolla:you sure?
i now shall rap my motherboard to find a 2ocents coin!![]()
House fan isn't cool enough to cool the processor. Opened up the CPU and let fans do the jobs. Don't keep it close. If you have an air-con room, use that room. Hopefully, it will the temperature down temporarily.Originally posted by Gordonator:yup, i'm home and i found out the reason that is causing all this hanging.
i opened up the computer and found that the processor fan is dead. the processor probably got overheated and hang.
now i'm using my house fan to cool the processor.![]()
ya that's what i' already doing now. i opened it up and the fan is directly blowing cool air inside. so far 1.5 hr pass liao, seems to be ok now.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:House fan isn't cool enough to cool the processor. Opened up the CPU and let fans do the jobs. Don't keep it close. If you have an air-con room, use that room. Hopefully, it will the temperature down temporarily.
If the fan is dirty, try cleaning it. Sometimes, dirt causes a fan to be dead.
my com is always naked, oh ya, remember to clean your cpu at least once a month, clean the fan lah dust and etc. open your casing if possible.Originally posted by Gordonator:ya that's what i' already doing now. i opened it up and the fan is directly blowing cool air inside. so far 1.5 hr pass liao, seems to be ok now.
the last time i open my casing, my mum complains it's not nice looking so was forced to put it back.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:my com is always naked, oh ya, remember to clean your cpu at least once a month, clean the fan lah dust and etc. open your casing if possible.
just curious where to see the temp?Originally posted by mochou:maybe CPU overheat, touch the metal plates on the cpu fan and see if it's hot. If it's very hot, go to your BIOS screen to check the temp, if it goes 70 degree then u may want to rest a little. Or get a more powerful fan.
If you touch the metal plate, it's not hot, but the BIOS screen shows it's like 70degree, then your fan is not contacting the CPU well. Maybe one of the "leg" of the fan loosen, so the heat from the chip cant conduct to the metal plates, which suppose to absorb the heat and radiate it out.
If it's not bcos of hardware overheating, then just do all the virus scan/spyware scan. etc. If still cannot solve the problem, format and re-install OS.
Restart computer and press Del (maybe other keys) to go into BIOS. You will see the temperatures there.Originally posted by toyota-corolla:just curious where to see the temp?
Happened to my CPU before. But didn't think it will happen anyone elses CPU.Originally posted by Gordonator:yup, i'm home and i found out the reason that is causing all this hanging.
i opened up the computer and found that the processor fan is dead. the processor probably got overheated and hang.
now i'm using my house fan to cool the processor.![]()
Yup, it could be the softwares in his CPU that's eating up the ram.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Square, he has 384MB of RAM, more than enough to support Windows ME. Could be other causes.
Less than 50?Originally posted by Gordonator:actually last night the system manages to stay alive after i used my house fan to cool the CPU. so i think most probably is the faulty processor fan.
so anyway, how much does it cost to get a new fan? Pentium III type.
Read the thread first lehzzz...Originally posted by meltz:pc hang .. might be cpu fan spoil .. have u open up to check ??
that time my cpu fan spoil .. it hang wheneve it like .... coz of overheating ..
less than $50?Originally posted by M©+square:Less than 50?
Bring your spoilt fan along so they can confirm the catch is the same as da MB's.
All the best yo!!!