Probably it's the adapter fault lah, used to see this problem at my workplace..Originally posted by FadeToBlack:My monitor is having some problem turning on.... I turn the switch on... it will blink on lights and off again... cannot switch on... is it the adapter issue?
Wah kao... or is it cables issue?
u sure is fuse blown? got signal lehs... i can switch on and still got signal except it will go off...Originally posted by babymac13:Fuse blown.
Time to change a new monitor.
yeah, u know monitor always got the light bulb to indicate power right?Originally posted by babymac13:Do you mean your screen appear again and black out in the next few seconds?
If so, very likely your fused blowing.
What monitor are you using currently and how long have you been using it?
Blink on lights and off againOriginally posted by FadeToBlack:My monitor is having some problem turning on.... I turn the switch on... it will blink on lights and off again... cannot switch on... is it the adapter issue?
Wah kao... or is it cables issue?
????Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Blink on lights and off againwhat it means?
Automatically or what?Originally posted by FadeToBlack:yeah, u know monitor always got the light bulb to indicate power right?
It will turn on, turn off, then turn on, then off and then never on again..
only 2 times..
what u mean? got manually one?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Automatically or what?
Automatically means it could be due standby or screensaver.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:what u mean? got manually one?
still don't understand... ok let me put this to a story..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Automatically means it could be due standby or screensaver.
Manually means someone controlled your computer lor. Then do a remote shutdown.
what you mean the second part.. (try with another power cable)Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:unplug power and video cable.
if still fails, try with another power cable and/or video cable.
if all fails, time to get a new monitor. It's not worth repairing or repair it yourself.![]()
power adapter.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:what you mean the second part.. (try with another power cable)
ok i'm now using my brother's monitor btw... so i think the fault lies in monitor..
how to try that? i must buy a new 1?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:power adapter.![]()
When you get a new power adapter, take note of the voltage required and ampere needed...Originally posted by FadeToBlack:how to try that? i must buy a new 1?
must buy a new 1? how much??Originally posted by dork3d:When you get a new power adapter, take note of the voltage required and ampere needed...
there are so many out there...ask from ur neighbour, "borrow" one from school or work, ask from ur fren, ask the ppl here...they are everywhere!Originally posted by FadeToBlack:must buy a new 1? how much??
if buy liao then oso won't work, wouldn't it be waste of money?
must borrow an adapter of same voltage and ampere right?Originally posted by kaobeikaobu:there are so many out there...ask from ur neighbour, "borrow" one from school or work, ask from ur fren, ask the ppl here...they are everywhere!![]()
Get it.Originally posted by FadeToBlack:still don't understand... ok let me put this to a story..
about 2 days ago.. using halfway my monitor got shut off.. so i switch off my minotor switch.. and the on again... my monitor works again... no problem..
but today... i try doing the same trick... but my monitor seems to be dead already... u know there is 2 switches... 1 is your power supply switch... then the other 1 is your monitor switch... (my computer is shut down i'm just testing the monitor) ok... my monitor switch is always on... so whenever i switch on my main power supply... automaticallly the monitor will switch on...
so the thing is.. when i switched on... the power (blue) lights up.. and the goes off, lights up once more and goes off once more... then no more signal already.... no more lights... i checked the adapter.. there is yellow lights(so i suppose the adapter still got power)..
get it now?