hey, encountered a similar problem as well except that i have no idea why my DVD drive just refused to work despite using the same disc.Originally posted by limpshaggy:My dvd drive is like totally dead, the other day i tried to play an old vcd, but i think it was 2 dirty and it infected the drive, cause after that all disc cannot play, before that it was working well. I bought a dvd len cleaner but cleaning also stop and start like that, what to do? i dun wanna send to servicing cause the computer shop is quite far. Pls advice
get a new cdrom... it happened to mine but after a few months then spoil...Originally posted by FireIce:i inserted a pirated zoo tycoon into my cd-rom drive and it refuse to come out
got those scratching noises tt made my hair stand
i forced it out and now i can neber play anything in tt cd-rom
Seeing that you say a DVD cleaner can't help, so I think it's time you buy a new one. If you can't afford a DVD drive, get a combo drive. A combo drive is cheaper.Originally posted by limpshaggy:so my dvd drive cannot be repaired by dvd lens cleaner liao lah? really must replace it? like not much money to spare leh
so where to get new dvd drive? i also not very sure how to install .
DVD Drive cost $90 plus right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Seeing that you say a DVD cleaner can't help, so I think it's time you buy a new one. If you can't afford a DVD drive, get a combo drive. A combo drive is cheaper.
It all depends.Originally posted by photo_seeker:DVD Drive cost $90 plus right?