ADSL Signal Lost!then theres this msg at the icon below saying ATM Connection network cable unplugged and the modem have to reinitialised. I've check the connection of the wiring of the modem and theres nothing amiss,most of the time its ok though but its really annoying when it keep happening like now. Does anyone have any idea wats wrong?
normally connecting may take up to 20 seconds
no data is valid until after the modem is connected
no one using phone.hmmmmm maybe modem(prolink 8000) got problem ,its like 3 years old now.Btw the problem persist from last night.Originally posted by BrUtUs:u got ppl using the fone so it keeps getting disconnected cos ur microfilter not good... or ur modem not good.... or ur line is bad...
I also using Prolink 8000Originally posted by xfool:no one using phone.hmmmmm maybe modem(prolink 8000) got problem ,its like 3 years old now.Btw the problem persist from last night.
is ur problem same as mine?Originally posted by Patrik:I also using Prolink 8000
My problem has been for months.
thx,just changed the modem after the problem seems to be getting worse this time.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Could be a problem with the wires or the modem itself.
I have tested some networking problems in school, and most turned out to be the modem having problem. You should consider changing your modem.
Looks like it couldn't be just the modem problem. Check that your LAN card is properly connected.Originally posted by xfool:thx,just changed the modem after the problem seems to be getting worse this time.
well after changing the modem,I didn't get any connection disruption like before.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Looks like it couldn't be just the modem problem. Check that your LAN card is properly connected.
But you said getting worse.Originally posted by xfool:well after changing the modem,I didn't get any connection disruption like before.
If there's no problem with the line, then check the modem and LAN card. Make sure everything is properly connected.Originally posted by saline:me also got the prob!!
been having that prob for mths!! me also using prolink... super sian man... i asked pac net to do a line check and they say that it is ok....
so wat's wrong? need to change modem? ^^$$^^
pc oso use LAN card ma unless ur modem is USB.... try ask a friend to loan u their modem to test it... if still spoil then either change a new microfilter or call singtel...Originally posted by saline:lan card? me using pc leh.....
oh I mean I changed the old one when it seems to get worse.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:But you said getting worse.
In what way is it worse?