If it is using USB, it will immediately detect the device.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:u know.. those.. thing. that u fit into ur USB port.. then it will 'adapt' and give u addition 3-4 USB ports??
Hmm need driver to detect or not ha?? dont know why mine plug in liao cannot use leh....
did u disable ur Plug and Play device in your systemsOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:u know.. those.. thing. that u fit into ur USB port.. then it will 'adapt' and give u addition 3-4 USB ports??
Hmm need driver to detect or not ha?? dont know why mine plug in liao cannot use leh....
depends on ur operating systemOriginally posted by ShrodingersCat:u know.. those.. thing. that u fit into ur USB port.. then it will 'adapt' and give u addition 3-4 USB ports??
Plug and Play is enabled by default. If it isn't, go through these steps:Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:ya ya USB hubs.. dont know leh.. I'm using Windows XP... how to enable my plug and play hahhh...
another thing is hor.. i realise the hub i buy is USB 2.0... dont know why the.. USB in my computer is 2.0 or not... mebbe too slow to detect??

is yr pc usb version older than yr hdd and hub usb ???Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:eghh thanks thanks
actually after i tried all these
i realise the HUB can detect my printer USB port
but can't detect my external har ddisk and thumb drive one.... why hahhhh
your hardware.....i mean the motherboard must have the USB port hub program updated..........when you plug the hardware components into this usb hub......it should be able to detect......if it does not detect the hardware.......then something is wrong.....Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:u know.. those.. thing. that u fit into ur USB port.. then it will 'adapt' and give u addition 3-4 USB ports??
You need to install the drivers that come with the hard disk and thumb drive, and yes, some companies which produce them are very ma fan.Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:eghh thanks thanks
actually after i tried all these
i realise the HUB can detect my printer USB port
but can't detect my external har ddisk and thumb drive one.... why hahhhh
Are you using a card for extra USB ports?Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:thing is.. if i plug my hard disk DIRECT into the USB port of the computer.. it works
If i plug it to the USB HUB it doesnt work
But my printer workd when plug into USB hub...
-blink blink-
so issit mebbe my hard disk is 1.0 and my USB HUB is 2.0.. mebbe tts why?!