actually this laptop is just repaired haven installed spybot, virus scan...but after the spyware, i dled spybot n AVG anti-virus....i used spybot to remove then use AVG to check for virus..Wa lao got virus, 27 infections...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You have already installed a spyware before visiting that blog. You need to double check all the processes in the task manager. Note that the processes are case sensitive. Some spywares have the same name as the legitimate process, but start with small or capital letter when they should not be.
If you aren't sure which process is legimitate, use HijackThis. Post a log here after scanning.

You have to monitor for a few more days. If it keeps showing you that window, means your computer is not fine yet.Originally posted by borntolive:actually this laptop is just repaired haven installed spybot, virus scan...but after the spyware, i dled spybot n AVG anti-virus....i used spybot to remove then use AVG to check for virus..Wa lao got virus, 27 infections...
after 1st cleanup, i rerun AVG n got 7 infections, 2nd cleanup no more infections..
Does it mean my comp is fine already?....Cant believe it even blogs got virus? Somemore its a Singaporean blogger
i run few times liao..no infections detected..safe?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You have to monitor for a few more days. If it keeps showing you that window, means your computer is not fine yet.
About the blog, the owner's blog could be infected if he/she has some programs in the blog.
Hmm....i got the same window as well. But mine was spyware strike. It pose as a anti spyware program but actually its a spyware itself! so...my guess is dun click on the balloon. I tried to remove the spyware with all kinds of softwares. but to no avail. until my fren send me a special program. and im free form it ever since. if not...it can just crash ur system. be careful.Originally posted by borntolive:i was reading blogs n halfway my comp was infected with spyware..No other programs were on execept the blog, sgform n imageshack..
i dled spybot-search n destroy, removed n immunize the comp but i got this msg
Wad is happening n how do i solve it ? I rerun spybot scan n no spyware was found
Should be safe now. If the balloon starts popping up again, then something has not been removed yet.Originally posted by borntolive:i run few times liao..no infections detected..safe?
i had a false alarm once.. the spyware is removed but something remained. forgot how i fixed it though..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Should be safe now. If the balloon starts popping up again, then something has not been removed yet.
Something probably triggered it. Since it re-appears, it's probably in the registry. You could have done something to the registry to remove it or use some tools which cleaned it.Originally posted by Ito_^:i had a false alarm once.. the spyware is removed but something remained. forgot how i fixed it though..![]()
wa lao..then wad can i do?Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):u just opened a door for spyware/adware/virus/trojan and watsoever which the door cant be close..
only 1 way to close the door, tht is format.
dont believe me?
just wait and see..![]()
he's hearing clicking sound now.Originally posted by kiss_my (_i_):format lo..
anyway, how is ur computer now?
Free spyware?Originally posted by babymac13:Prevention is better than Cure.
Any recommended free spyware software that can be downloaded?
Originally posted by chanff8:Thanks for the link. I have almost forgotten it.
Free [b]spyware?
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=177927[/b]
Red part: You now very free ar? Want to download and infect your computer then clean it?Originally posted by babymac13:Prevention is better than Cure.
Any recommended free spyware software that can be downloaded?
Thanks for asking.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Red part: You now very free ar? Want to download and infect your computer then clean it?
You want, I recommend you.
http://www.spywarewarrior.com/rogue_anti-spyware.htm
Download any of these sure tio spyware.![]()
Yeah... Agnitum is good, pity that it isn't free.Originally posted by babymac13:Thanks for asking.![]()
Not said free, still have a few more papers more.![]()
I previously download Agnitum Outpost Firewall as recommended in the forums, quite effective as it clean up most of my spyware and block up any unnecessary pop-up. I will strongly recommend to ones having spyware problem including the threadstarter.
But it's only a sharware. Sad to say, now my outpost have expired. So now need to find new firwewall software.
go to www.microsoft.com and download the free anti spy ware, it is the best .Originally posted by borntolive:i was reading blogs n halfway my comp was infected with spyware..No other programs were on execept the blog, sgform n imageshack..
i dled spybot-search n destroy, removed n immunize the comp but i got this msg
Wad is happening n how do i solve it ? I rerun spybot scan n no spyware was found