graphical and programming is often done seperately...cos graphical design and programming is a different art...there is more to design than just buttons and scroll bars...Originally posted by Ito_^:err.. dunnoe shld post here anot.
wad do u call a person who does graphics design and traditional programming at the same time for both print and web and whatever media?
bao ka liao arh?
but cha pa lang are getting popular nowadays.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:graphical and programming is often done seperately...cos graphical design and programming is a different art...there is more to design than just buttons and scroll bars...
hanor...now is want cheap and multi-purpose...nowadays even what you learn in school is not enough...you have to pick up new skills all the time...Originally posted by Ito_^:but cha pa lang are getting popular nowadays.
i have been learning to do both as far as i can remember..
cannot really call myself cha pa lang right!?and cum this and cum dat oso.. like..
so wondering nowadays got term to call hybrids anot.. last time dun have.
you were thinking about programming and web page designing when you were sec 1?Originally posted by Ito_^:anyways i think the creative process should be integrated into the development as well, shouldn't spilt two sides of the same coin. for print, its easier for someone to know the business process to come up with a suitable identity for this so and so company. for web, its the same. its important for the programmer to know what the artist is thinking about so they can work better together.
dats wad i think la. when i was sec 1 ok.![]()
xie xie!Originally posted by FireIce:multimedia developer
my dad bought me a comp ma.. so very excited.. den read more and more lor.. den i like to draw oso bt my mom dun like so oni way is to make nice nice webbies.. and stuff to print out oso.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you were thinking about programming and web page designing when you were sec 1?
i only tot of playing soccer and xian-ing girls...
I don't know if you're talking about both Creative design and programming should fall into the same path.Originally posted by Ito_^:anyways i think the creative process should be integrated into the development as well, shouldn't spilt two sides of the same coin. for print, its easier for someone to know the business process to come up with a suitable identity for this so and so company. for web, its the same. its important for the programmer to know what the artist is thinking about so they can work better together.
Really bao ka liao. So far, haven't seen such people yet, though I think it will be getting common because of competition.Originally posted by Ito_^:err.. dunnoe shld post here anot.
wad do u call a person who does graphics design and traditional programming at the same time for both print and web and whatever media?
bao ka liao arh?
Multimedia is a pretty wide job scope now. You can be in the education industry, developing fun programs for primary and secondary school kids or even kids younger than that.Originally posted by Ito_^:xie xie!
bt doesn't it generally refer to multimedia programs only?
o well.. close nuff.![]()
Creativity, as you said, is a process. What the artist thinks and what the programmer thinks will be different. Programming, on the other hand, is more than just process. It requires the development of something to get it started. In this case, will be what the artist is thinking.Originally posted by Ito_^:anyways i think the creative process should be integrated into the development as well, shouldn't spilt two sides of the same coin. for print, its easier for someone to know the business process to come up with a suitable identity for this so and so company. for web, its the same. its important for the programmer to know what the artist is thinking about so they can work better together.
become lunatic like me lor.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Creativity, as you said, is a process. What the artist thinks and what the programmer thinks will be different. Programming, on the other hand, is more than just process. It requires the development of something to get it started. In this case, will be what the artist is thinking.
Programming requires one to be systematic and logical, because that's how a computer works.
Creativity requires you to think out of the box, which can be illogical.
Translating something illogical into logical will be a test of both the programmer and artist, as the result may not be nice. It's hard to integrate both, though possible.
You can try.Originally posted by Ito_^:become lunatic like me lor.
Become lunatic cannot do programming.Originally posted by Ito_^:become lunatic like me lor.
trying.Originally posted by M©+square:You can try.
you won't go mental. You'll just get upset over lousy works.Originally posted by Ito_^:trying.
if i go mental muz visit me.
You won't go mental trying it, just get depressed that technology is still so limited.Originally posted by Ito_^:trying.
if i go mental muz visit me.