u have too much programs taking up the memory?Originally posted by redarmyland:the installing thingy hanged after i key in the cd key all these and click next but the whole computer did not hang only the installing thing hang........its like more than 3 mins while installing although i dun see anything loading...then the cd driver i can hear the cd one moment spins...then one moment stops...funny sia...where els for my old laptop which i have juz reformatted the hard drive continues to load after typing in the cd key.....i thought is the dics spoil at first sia...then only did i found out it works on my old laptop.....
its a new laptop....and occupies less than 20 percent of hardrive currently....its like only a one month laptop......so souldnt be the space problem........Originally posted by StarPuppy:u have too much programs taking up the memory?
nothing to do with sp1 or sp2... give ur system specs here so ppl here can help u see...Originally posted by redarmyland:hi all....i bought a new laptop weeks ago and tried to install warcraft 3 but cannot leh....but then i still can install it on my old laptop....is it because my old laptop is Windows XP home edition service pack 1 2002 thats why can install...and because my new laptop is windows xp professional service pack 2 2002 thats why cannot install....or different dvd/cd-R drivers thats why cannot install?
maybe u can look for my last 2 post...its solved already...now is DOTA lolOriginally posted by BrUtUs:nothing to do with sp1 or sp2... give ur system specs here so ppl here can help u see...