Thanks FI~! Muackz~~~Originally posted by FireIce:
Nah.. don't care so much about wikipedia or what...Originally posted by browniebaobao:Doing a project on Ebay.
Either find relevant information or information overloaded.
I need help with these 2 questions.What is eBayÂ’s business strategy?
What are eBayÂ’s resources that made the website so successful?
Pls provide reference links (url) if any.
Your help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!![]()
Thanks Mos, i know whatever u mentioned above.Originally posted by MosPosterior:Nah.. don't care so much about wikipedia or what...
Lemme just summaries for you a bit..
Basically you heard of brick and mortar company before?
It is a normal shop that is built with concrete and patrons will visit their shop to buy things.
Now, what is click and mortar?
It is a virtual shop that only uses a few clicks to purchase items.
And this is what mainly internet shops does...
However, ebay doesn't need inventory, which is purely click-only company. It is a direct C2C business...
Note: B2B is Business to business
B2C is business to consumer
C2C is consumer to consumer
Anyone can just sell their items in ebay, and anyone can bid for it.
Ebay earns a little profits during transaction.Ebay business strategy is mainly on its free C2C service.
Since it is free, anyone can sell anything.
Although the profit is little, the clients are a lot.Ebay had some fraud free transaction system.
It's let users leave a comment after the transaction.
It will auto delete an auction after some days to reduce the laggyness of the whole server....![]()
Acquisition is one of their strategies, as well as their strengths. The ability to capitalize on strengths and strategies do play a big part in them being successful. However, do note that Google is now competing with eBay, so strategies as well as strengths changed.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Thanks Mos, i know whatever u mentioned above.
They are too brief liao.
I researched something on their acquisition.. seems that they keep acquiring companies. But u searched about 13 pages of MS Word Document lor. Information overloaded..
I'm not so worry about the resources part, im more concerned abt their strategy.
Try to search on *ebay articles*Originally posted by browniebaobao:Wow i love u all man!
Yeah, i juz read thru watever i have found again..
there's also mention of Skype, Paypal etc.
Thanks thanks mayi, ah square~~
i go nap a while, later come back pia the project.
You are welcome.Originally posted by browniebaobao:Wow i love u all man!
Yeah, i juz read thru watever i have found again..
there's also mention of Skype, Paypal etc.
Thanks thanks mayi, ah square~~
i go nap a while, later come back pia the project.
searched a lot liao.Originally posted by M©+square:Try to search on *ebay articles*
You might find something insightful, hopefully.
It's for you to sift through and take out solid findings mah.Originally posted by browniebaobao:searched a lot liao.
but they all seem very loh soh if put together.
aiyo i read thru the blog u gave me...Originally posted by M©+square:It's for you to sift through and take out solid findings mah.
I think you don't need anymore liao right?
This guy is reporting on the movements of Ebay...gotto give it to him?Originally posted by browniebaobao:aiyo i read thru the blog u gave me...
crappy leh.. so long and loh soh, and seem to be anti-ebay...
basically saying ebay bans google checkout nia.
I tried searching NP but cant get. The only relevant one is on loan.Originally posted by M©+square:http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_m0DTI/is_11_33/ai_n15890861
http://www.findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_zdewk/is_200302/ai_ziff36514
Do keep in mind that business researches and reviews doesn't come free?
I think it'll be more productive to extract info from school or libraries.
You may wish to sake help from libraries in NUS/NTU and SMU.
my goodness....tomorrow is presentation, today ask....Originally posted by browniebaobao:I tried searching NP but cant get. The only relevant one is on loan.
No time liao, tmr presentation.
we do ppt presentation first before we submit report.
very headache now.
Thanks, will read up the articles.
Originally posted by M©+square:my goodness....tomorrow is presentation, today ask....
*faint liaoz.*![]()
Good luck!Originally posted by browniebaobao:
last resort mah..
then to find out..
ehh watever i found are relevant leh.
anyway im done with the slides la...
now preparing for the presentation and brainstorming for something sexciting, as requested by tutor.