He's using it for school... better not, in case whatever he does teacher cannot open, then headache...Originally posted by egocentric:hi.. y dun u get urself a ibook. btw.. i using a compaq and tot of upgrading my ram cause my current ram onli 256. tot of goin for 512 or 1 GB.. anyone noe hw much?![]()
dun buy toshiba la...my frens use toshiba until very pek chek...all kana reformat at least once before or tio blue screen...same model somemore...Originally posted by thetwotheories:if its for school, dont buy acer.
acer's noted for its unreliability.
perhaps you should spend more money and invest
in better brands like ibm or toshiba.
all my friends who are using acer are starting to regret alrdy
acer gives good specs at cheap price, but its a low end brand, value for money
Not true...I have been using acer for the past 3 years..never had a problem. Acer used to have a bad reputation years ago but I think they have managed to fix it..Originally posted by thetwotheories:if its for school, dont buy acer.
acer's noted for its unreliability.
perhaps you should spend more money and invest
in better brands like ibm or toshiba.
all my friends who are using acer are starting to regret alrdy
acer gives good specs at cheap price, but its a low end brand, value for money
fujitsu good! lol. my friend spill half a cup of milo on my laptop and we stare at the milo spreading in shock then also never spoil. lol. damn durable.Originally posted by Ito_^:acer prob is the harddrive. often cranked up.
i had that tablet pc one before, so i noe. my fren uses a normal model, the exterior doesn't seem as durable oso.
but even den, its still quite good for the price le.
if got dough, i strongly recommend fujitsu or sony.
although i sarport sony abit more.![]()
Wah, tell us where your friend buy the milo, then I know where not to buy.Originally posted by missqi:fujitsu good! lol. my friend spill half a cup of milo on my laptop and we stare at the milo spreading in shock then also never spoil. lol. damn durable.
sp canteen.lolOriginally posted by ditzy:Wah, tell us where your friend buy the milo, then I know where not to buy.
Which model? Me got 512 Mb DDR 400 Mhz PC2600 RAM at $80...Originally posted by egocentric:hi.. y dun u get urself a ibook. btw.. i using a compaq and tot of upgrading my ram cause my current ram onli 256. tot of goin for 512 or 1 GB.. anyone noe hw much?![]()
good one ranges from what price minimum?
yah ,i oso use datOriginally posted by missqi:fujitsu good! lol. my friend spill half a cup of milo on my laptop and we stare at the milo spreading in shock then also never spoil. lol. damn durable.
ex meh?i bought mine for under 2 k. what model?mine is s6240.Originally posted by Chelzea:yah ,i oso use dat![]()
but damn ex
Aiyo, buy from school is it? Using AMD de right?Originally posted by missqi:ex meh?i bought mine for under 2 k. what model?mine is s6240.
the 1.7 kg one, after take out cd drive is even lighter.lol