ya buy fr sch. whats AMD?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Aiyo, buy from school is it? Using AMD de right?![]()
Advanced Micro DevicesOriginally posted by missqi:ya buy fr sch. whats AMD?
testing 1 2 3
Originally posted by berll:Sorry late reply.. Anyway, checked it out already.. Allowed to add another 512mb for 99 bucks, so ok I guess.. Was talking about webcam but I guess it's not really needed and it's useless right?
wah u all recommend one [b]IBM, FUJITSU, SONY $$$u know, ppl just a student leh
dinky: upgrade to 1GB ram shld be around 80-120, this one you have to see what your sch's vendor offer.
and what camera you talking about? digi cam or webcam?[/b]
After the explosion incident...i don't dare to intro dell to my friends liao.Originally posted by C-100:Wah...
After seeing the posts above.. think got tis kanna "cheated" by my sch feeling...
I also bought Fujitsu S7020 at around 2.7k.. Only thing I know is, it is below 2kg, cos I was looking for a light laptop.
so got to see ur requirements.
hmm.. Since u have to intention to bring to and fro school, why buy something that is so heavy?
If burget is impt, why not get dell?
They do have good laptops at a reasonable price, however, dun expect it to last more then 2 years (I have a fren, bought dell for 1 wk and the LCD screen suddenly dun function)
Regards,
C-100
Well.. He is still a student mah.. Not earning much $$ yet...Originally posted by M©+square:After the explosion incident...i don't dare to intro dell to my friends liao.![]()
Why pay money to bet on your life on it?Originally posted by C-100:Well.. He is still a student mah.. Not earning much $$ yet...
Guess if he is in yr 1, a laptop wif 2 yr life span should be quite ok le mah...
hmm... But.. Dell really ned to see ur luck one..
The only disadvantage I find in this one is probably the weight and the battery lifespan. But I think ok lah 2.5kg.. Not say 10 kilo mah.. Do weight training a bit leh hehe.. Battery lifespan should be ok I guess.. Just play around lor.. Budget is not very important just that as long below 2k can and this fits it quite nicely..Originally posted by C-100:Wah...
After seeing the posts above.. think got tis kanna "cheated" by my sch feeling...
I also bought Fujitsu S7020 at around 2.7k.. Only thing I know is, it is below 2kg, cos I was looking for a light laptop.
so got to see ur requirements.
hmm.. Since u have to intention to bring to and fro school, why buy something that is so heavy?
If burget is impt, why not get dell?
They do have good laptops at a reasonable price, however, dun expect it to last more then 2 years (I have a fren, bought dell for 1 wk and the LCD screen suddenly dun function)
Regards,
C-100
Price: S$1,774.50Originally posted by dinky1409:The only disadvantage I find in this one is probably the weight and the battery lifespan. But I think ok lah 2.5kg.. Not say 10 kilo mah.. Do weight training a bit leh hehe.. Battery lifespan should be ok I guess.. Just play around lor.. Budget is not very important just that as long below 2k can and this fits it quite nicely..
All three Acer specs and prices are ok.Originally posted by casshern:u from SMU? cos my gf from smu and she's given the following choices only
http://info.smu.edu.sg/tender/cit/computers/notebook_specs.asp
she's comtemplating over the tablet pc or the 3012. i would take the 3012 over the tablet anytime. what do u guys think?
i`ll vet thatOriginally posted by R3SsH|n:weight...weight...weight...trust me...you will thank me when you get something lighter...![]()
wowOriginally posted by missqi:ex meh?i bought mine for under 2 k. what model?mine is s6240.
the 1.7 kg one, after take out cd drive is even lighter.lol
It's the OS for tablet PC, Specially for her tablet pen to function.Originally posted by casshern:BTW, will my gf have any problem running Windows Software on the tablet, cos its Pre-installed with Windows XP Tablet PC Edition Operating System
wat's that OS???
And?Originally posted by ceecookie:the HP laptop as seen in the advertisement on Tv look quite good..but price ard 3k if im right
just suggesting that one..not for budget thoOriginally posted by M©+square:And?
Suggesting something which only look quite good?Originally posted by ceecookie:just suggesting that one..not for budget tho
actually the functions are quite good as well...like the enchanced movie mode etcOriginally posted by M©+square:Suggesting something which only look quite good?
At least suggest something more concrete lah.
Enchanced movie mode? ??? Bwahahaha...Originally posted by ceecookie:actually the functions are quite good as well...like the enchanced movie mode etc
Yah.. Haha The price from SMU lor.. Tablet a bit the ex right? Don't know lor.. But my mind is made up!Originally posted by casshern:u from SMU? cos my gf from smu and she's given the following choices only
http://info.smu.edu.sg/tender/cit/computers/notebook_specs.asp
she's comtemplating over the tablet pc or the 3012. i would take the 3012 over the tablet anytime. what do u guys think?
wa siao. what brand?Originally posted by BaByBoY:wow
tt`s really cheap....
cuz i bought my 1.38 kg lappy at 2.9 k..