hmmm... she just bought back a bunch of brochures. shall check it upOriginally posted by dinky1409:Yah.. Haha The price from SMU lor.. Tablet a bit the ex right? Don't know lor.. But my mind is made up!![]()
Seems like she has made up her mind.Originally posted by casshern:hmmm... she just bought back a bunch of brochures. shall check it up
nope she havent lei, being swayed by me, i hope the brochures do have some better stuff.Originally posted by M©+square:Seems like she has made up her mind.
Just tell her don't cry if her Fujitsu gives her problem.![]()
She's not considering IBM?Originally posted by casshern:nope she havent lei, being swayed by me, i hope the brochures do have some better stuff.
she getting from Acer-SMU lei...Originally posted by M©+square:She's not considering IBM?
IBM no more collaborating with SMU ah?Originally posted by casshern:she getting from Acer-SMU lei...
from the webbie i cant see any IBM, but apparently the webbie dun show all, cos she said she grab a bunch of brochures from SMU and let me see.Originally posted by M©+square:IBM no more collaborating with SMU ah?
Hmm...will be quite sad if IBM withdraw themselves from SMU package.Originally posted by casshern:from the webbie i cant see any IBM, but apparently the webbie dun show all, cos she said she grab a bunch of brochures from SMU and let me see.
No I don't think have IBM.. Went down to the school 2 days ago to check it out.. Only the Acer laptops and the Fujitsu tablets.. Seems that the 3012 and the 3282 ones are popular..Originally posted by M©+square:Hmm...will be quite sad if IBM withdraw themselves from SMU package.
If your gf likes using stylus pen and is familiar with it. I think she can get the tablet.
Otherwise, it's quite a cosmetic gadget to possess.
Your friends bought Duo Core laptops?Originally posted by thetwotheories:my friends who bought laptop , 7/10 express their unhappiness.
acer also produce lots of heat.
Use single core lah. Duo core just released only, expect them to be as cool as single core?Originally posted by thetwotheories:my friends who bought laptop , 7/10 express their unhappiness.
acer also produce lots of heat.
Correct correct.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Use single core lah. Duo core just released only, expect them to be as cool as single core?
Don't jump straight into the water like everybody else, waste of time and money. Wait for it to stablize first.
3012... hmm the screensize is a bit too small, but the resolution is so high, can see or not?Originally posted by casshern:u from SMU? cos my gf from smu and she's given the following choices only
http://info.smu.edu.sg/tender/cit/computers/notebook_specs.asp
she's comtemplating over the tablet pc or the 3012. i would take the 3012 over the tablet anytime. what do u guys think?
Originally posted by M©+square:Your friends bought Duo Core laptops?
Presently, many should be unhappy over DuoCore Laptop processor, it's still quite unstable.
Which laptops doesn't produce lots of heat?!
I even know Powerbooks are famous for burning wrists.![]()
Not exactly wrist. More like the base of left palm.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:![]()
Wah... first time here Powerbooks burning wrists.
Change the quite to VERY.Originally posted by ceecookie:a Pentium 1 300mhz IBM lappy is still up and running todae,my fren's one
IBM quite reliable...
If powerbooks are hot, then I dunno what to say for MacBook ProsOriginally posted by M©+square:Not exactly wrist. More like the base of left palm.
Powerbooks ain't cooling leh.
The most cooling(with moderate amount of heat) Notebook i've experienced was IBMs...Asus also not bad.
Originally posted by chanff8:If powerbooks are hot, then I dunno what to say for MacBook Pros![]()
Most gals would prefer Fujistu anyway.Originally posted by casshern:okay my GF decided on the tablet PC
http://info.smu.edu.sg/tender/cit/computers/tablet_specs.asp
she taking all the upgrades. i remember some of these.
from Intel Core Duo Processor T2300E to T2400E
1 x 512mb DDR2 667MHz
1 x 1gig DDR2 667MHz
Dual Layer DVD Super Multi Writer
1 x main battery
5 x Screen Protector
total is 3070 bucks, she's topping up 70. heard that Fujitisu is made in the land of sushi and AV gals, so more realiable and Acer giving some problems lately. any comments?
BTW, wat's a bay battery?
no lar, i meant comments on the upgrades. is it really worth it?Originally posted by M©+square:Most gals would prefer Fujistu anyway.
Not surprised.
Since she has made her decision, let her buy lah.
Still ask for comments ah?
Bay Battery should mean secondary battery.![]()
not worth it.Originally posted by casshern:no lar, i meant comments on the upgrades. is it really worth it?