For HTML, this link is good.Originally posted by enemychaser:html, networking, PC repairs (the more chim stuff, assembling comps liddat easy to do wad) etc? Got any cheap courses or must learn from books 1? Kinda interested in this sorta stuff but no idea where to pick up these skills.. thanks![]()
if you're looking for short courses such as A+ cert, html, photoshop etc, try MDIS.Originally posted by enemychaser:html, networking, PC repairs (the more chim stuff, assembling comps liddat easy to do wad) etc? Got any cheap courses or must learn from books 1? Kinda interested in this sorta stuff but no idea where to pick up these skills.. thanks![]()
Originally posted by newmanmback:try any computer science course with any Singapore Polytechnics. it is the minium certification to get you started if you are truely interested in going down to board and programming level.
yeh assembling computer is easy but that's not what i want to do and brag about..its the money i can save if my system ever gets sick and if i give birth to a computer like its my daughter, i will know how to fix her when she cries for milk.
yeh and dun go for other 6 months 1 year short course 1/2 fu ck sure pass one too easy...go get a minimum diploma then tok about degree
i think you better concentrate on your A-levels first..as for html, networking etc no need any particular course to take if you are not going to make computer science your ricebowl. i don't even have an A-level and when i first started using computers and the internet i don't see myself asking stuff like that in a forum under the IT technical column... the internet and the world's the class room...dun they teach that in JC?Originally posted by enemychaser:Thanks guys. I'm actually in a JC and taking my A'levels next year, so was hoping to pick up these kinda stuffs during my spare time, sorta like a part-time thingy as an interest.
Great list there, ndmmxiaomayi, but the ITE stuff, I'll pass for now![]()
Originally posted by enemychaser:Thanks guys. I'm actually in a JC and taking my A'levels next year, so was hoping to pick up these kinda stuffs during my spare time, sorta like a part-time thingy as an interest.
aiya, A'levels next year then I start pia... Must enjoy life while I still can right? And they dun teach us that the internet is our classroom, we are abit too used to spoonfeeding liao...Originally posted by newmanmback:i think you better concentrate on your A-levels first..as for html, networking etc no need any particular course to take if you are not going to make computer science your ricebowl. i don't even have an A-level and when i first started using computers and the internet i don't see myself asking stuff like that in a forum under the IT technical column... the internet and the world's the class room...dun they teach that in JC?![]()
i see you are really a noob .... u cannot learn anything about html, networking or even building a computer by asking with your attitude you think you are smart can go very far in life but there's a limit trust me that you can go. you could hav gone further but if you keep up with this 'corner-cutting' behaviour when you encounter a real prob your a gonerOriginally posted by enemychaser:aiya, A'levels next year then I start pia... Must enjoy life while I still can right? And they dun teach us that the internet is our classroom, we are abit too used to spoonfeeding liao...besides, if got time look for these sorta stuffs, why not just ask and use that time to learn them
We don't spoonfeed IT students. You have to explore everything yourself. If you run into problems while exploring, they will help you. But if you expect codes to come out from them, then, no way.Originally posted by enemychaser:aiya, A'levels next year then I start pia... Must enjoy life while I still can right? And they dun teach us that the internet is our classroom, we are abit too used to spoonfeeding liao...besides, if got time look for these sorta stuffs, why not just ask and use that time to learn them
so very true.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:We don't spoonfeed IT students. You have to explore everything yourself. If you run into problems while exploring, they will help you. But if you expect codes to come out from them, then, no way.
Most IT professionals are self-taught.![]()
no our education nothing wrong...yr mindset hav to change that's all. teacher dun teach you to ask friends to do everything for you when you got prob. and from your post you also dun know what's "interest".Originally posted by enemychaser:Ok, I'll those advice in mind. I'm learning these stuffs mostly as an interest, and kinda needed somewhere to start off from, just no idea where. Guess I'll needa start adapting to not rely on others too much, just abit hard to shake that habit after all that many years of being spoonfed non-stop... (which brings us to the topic of whether our education system is truly competitive, but that's out of point here)
Originally posted by sgquitter:so very true.
i learned myself by opening up my PC and observing. and from then on, everything try it out myself.
i guess if u're really interested u will do the same.![]()
I get your point. I'm not that naive enough to seriously expect everything to be done for me, if not, I'll probably be in a pretty miserable state right now. The spoonfeeding part was meant as a joke, in case you didn't get it, which means I need to brush up on my sense of humour a bit moreOriginally posted by newmanmback:no our education nothing wrong...yr mindset hav to change that's all. teacher dun teach you to ask friends to do everything for you when you got prob. and from your post you also dun know what's "interest".
you piece of jc crap...study for your a levels...later you fail....can only teach tuition for life...Originally posted by enemychaser:Thanks guys. I'm actually in a JC and taking my A'levels next year, so was hoping to pick up these kinda stuffs during my spare time, sorta like a part-time thingy as an interest.
you sound really experienced...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:you piece of jc crap...study for your a levels...later you fail....can only teach tuition for life...![]()
Originally posted by enemychaser:no please no need to polish anything...coz i am also jokin unless u cannot even catch the humor
I get your point. I'm not [b]that naive enough to seriously expect everything to be done for me, if not, I'll probably be in a pretty miserable state right now. The spoonfeeding part was meant as a joke, in case you didn't get it, which means I need to brush up on my sense of humour a bit more[/b]
you don't sound like your jokingOriginally posted by newmanmback:no please no need to polish anything...coz i am also jokin unless u cannot even catch the humor
oh keep your polishing skills up that may be your only way to excel in life![]()