Why lei?Originally posted by M©+square:Me think cannotz.
can laOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:Let say I have Windows Xp already installed. I wanna install win 98 or win 95 on my computer. I have partitioned my hard disk into C (containing winxp) and then D.
Possible to do so without any conflicts or issue? Thanks!![]()
I know.. but the issue here is:Originally posted by dibilo:Having 2 OS is ok ah... my bro in law have XP and Win ME on his com
I haven install yet lor... Just seeking advice and help before I do anything stupid.Originally posted by alexkusu:somebody hand so itchy hor![]()
Hmm... but does it matter if I install win xp or win 95/98 1st??Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Just install it in a separate partition lor.
Don't install it in the same one, it will corrupt your Windows XP.
Nope, in this case. You can ONLY INSTALL XP AFTER INSTALLING WINDOWS 95/98.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:I know.. but the issue here is:
Can I install win 95/98 after I already install win xp liao?
If can, then I just go about installing the normal way? Like load CD and install in Drive D etc..
You must install Windows XP only after installing MS-DOS, Windows 95, or Windows 98 to prevent MS-DOS or Windows 95 from overwriting the Windows XP boot sector and the Windows XP startup fileshttp://www.microsoft.com/resources/documentation/windows/xp/all/proddocs/en-us/dual_booting.mspx?mfr=true
cannot, you mus install win 98 first(cOriginally posted by DriftingGuy:I know.. but the issue here is:
Can I install win 95/98 after I already install win xp liao?
If can, then I just go about installing the normal way? Like load CD and install in Drive D etc..
(*&*(@(*#&%*(&@^Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:
You are welcome.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:(*&*(@(*#&%*(&@^![]()
Thanks for telling me anyway![]()
at end state.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:(*&*(@(*#&%*(&@^![]()
Thanks for telling me anyway![]()
Not too sure if MS will read slave HDD first...Originally posted by M©+square:Try using External HDD or slave HDD?
Can set bios to boot from slave HDD?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Not too sure if MS will read slave HDD first...
Okie, tried with my portable harddisk with XP Pro installed, the computer doesn't recognise and runs from the internal harddisk...Originally posted by M©+square:Can set bios to boot from slave HDD?
Using USB right?Originally posted by dork3d:Okie, tried with my portable harddisk with XP Pro installed, the computer doesn't recognise and runs from the internal harddisk...
Should be able to... only thing is whether MS wants it or not.Originally posted by M©+square:Can set bios to boot from slave HDD?
Eh?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Using USB right?
USB only works after the OS is booted up, as it is a driver on its own.
You need to run from either CD or hard disk...