adsl 2+. adsl wun support it.Originally posted by elspeth:those using it can i have some comments on it? any bad comments?
as in speed wise for downloads, peak hour latencies and any glitches in the adsl 2+ network? um... forgive me... its running on adsl 2+ technology rite or adsl 1?
coz need to consider liao contract expiring and singnet offering renewal promotion rates...
anyway i already have this SMC router SMC7904WBRA comes with adsl 2 modem and wireless built in i wonder if its compatible with the 10mbps technology that singnet has and can i still use the same configurations as in PPPoE? or do i need to use a new protocol or something...
hardcore networking gurus pls help me...
thanks...
no mine is a adsl 2 router 7904Originally posted by ^tamago^:adsl 2+. adsl wun support it.
u can plug in and try. dun foresee any issues. it works exactly like adsl but underlying is adsl 2+ with higher speed.
but there are complaints of constant disconnection from users of snbb 10mbps. for me is fine, but the wireless modem they give cmi.
Cannot Make ItOriginally posted by elspeth:no mine is a adsl 2 router 7904
what is "cmi"?
Singnet 10mbps is slow, especially at night after 10pm. It's crawling at dialup speed for me after 10pm. It only resumes normal speeds after midnight.Originally posted by elspeth:those using it can i have some comments on it? any bad comments?
as in speed wise for downloads, peak hour latencies and any glitches in the adsl 2+ network? um... forgive me... its running on adsl 2+ technology rite or adsl 1?
coz need to consider liao contract expiring and singnet offering renewal promotion rates...
anyway i already have this SMC router SMC7904WBRA comes with adsl 2 modem and wireless built in i wonder if its compatible with the 10mbps technology that singnet has and can i still use the same configurations as in PPPoE? or do i need to use a new protocol or something...
hardcore networking gurus pls help me...
thanks...
whoa, u got time one.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Singnet 10mbps is slow, especially at night after 10pm. It's crawling at dialup speed for me after 10pm. It only resumes normal speeds after midnight.
As for downloading wise, if you use it during off peak hours, it can be fast. Try using peak hours and it can take a whole day.
Although ADSL2+ is similar to ADSL, they are two different technologies. ADSL2+ is faster.
Your wireless router won't be compatible with the current technology, Singnet will help you set it up for the first time if that's your first time using it. If I'm not wrong, it will be free.
You can't use the same configurations as well, but you will use the same username and password. You can change the password if you want to.
wa seh. one mouthful. it's ok, it's just the stupid bittorrent throttling.Originally posted by elspeth:so jialat meh then how come still so many pple using 10mbps plan when you all find it so sucky why don't remain at 1500 or 3500
your house must be near the ASLAM rite in order to have gd signal? how bout hdb flats in tampines central area? gd signal boh? whre u all staying?
y my router won't be compatible with adsl2+?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Singnet 10mbps is slow, especially at night after 10pm. It's crawling at dialup speed for me after 10pm. It only resumes normal speeds after midnight.
As for downloading wise, if you use it during off peak hours, it can be fast. Try using peak hours and it can take a whole day.
Although ADSL2+ is similar to ADSL, they are two different technologies. ADSL2+ is faster.
Your wireless router won't be compatible with the current technology, Singnet will help you set it up for the first time if that's your first time using it. If I'm not wrong, it will be free.
You can't use the same configurations as well, but you will use the same username and password. You can change the password if you want to.