i was reading my notes in word, and surfing... on my bed.... 1 hour 45 min later low batt le... have to get upOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:2 hours to 3 hours ++, depending on what application I use.
Processor running at full speed, brightness at its lowest.
Centrino also. Acer user.
It's quite normal, especially if you run it at full speed and brightness at it's highest. Even more so if you use Photoshop, Flash and Dreamweaver.
Using Word, PowerPoint, Excel, check email, surfing would last around 2 hours or somewhere near that.
i know liao, let me use power from the power point... a bit spider web lah....Originally posted by ditzy:Wah lau eh, my 3 year old acer 1.8ghz m, no centrino can do better than urs 3++hrs.![]()
On your bed... it will warm up first...Originally posted by TehJarVu:i was reading my notes in word, and surfing... on my bed.... 1 hour 45 min later low batt le... have to get up![]()
if i dun use power the lappie is not hot worr... and it automatically dim the lighting i thot what happened so I up the brightnessOriginally posted by ditzy:If you can keep your lappie running cool, the fans won't need to work so hard.![]()
warm up first or warm up fast?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:On your bed... it will warm up first...
Get to some place cooling or sit near the fan...
Faster.Originally posted by TehJarVu:warm up first or warm up fast?
i dun use the fan... i'm having a cold
and my place got sea breeze de, not hot one
and i want to lie down on my bed mah...![]()
yah i half lie down on bed, draw up my legs, and balance lappie between my lap and tummyOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Faster.
Paiseh, typo.
Open windows big big then... and like chanff says, try balancing between your knees.![]()
yeah T60 here we come~!!!Originally posted by FireIce:0 seconds.
u buy for me ahOriginally posted by TehJarVu:yeah T60 here we come~!!!
no leh, i spiritually support...Originally posted by FireIce:u buy for me ah