Microsoft Office 2004.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Hi all,
Just got my MacBook today, was wondering if anyone here can share how to reformat it? And also, what is the free download for software similar to Windows Office?
Thanks!!!
every mac is like that. my ibook's tiger os comes packed with almost 20+ GB worth of goodies too, from encyclopedias to on-demand dictionary to many other goodies. if u decide to remove them, just delete the folders away from the Applications folder.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Cuz the HDD indicates it 60GB, but when I on it right, almost 20+ GB is already used.So yeah...wandering wats with it lor
Heehee...Bingo!!! But sorry no prize, but anyway, can share how to do the reformatting? Just in case I will need it some day?Originally posted by ^tamago^:every mac is like that. my ibook's tiger os comes packed with almost 20+ GB worth of goodies too, from encyclopedias to on-demand dictionary to many other goodies. if u decide to remove them, just delete the folders away from the Applications folder.
there is nothing wrong with it, and u dun need to go thru the hassle of formatting it. in fact, u hardly need to format a Mac.
u under singnet plan ah? i dun wan to get. waiting for leopard and enjoying my ram-upgraded ibook from last year.
use the Tiger OS DVD that comes with it.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Heehee...Bingo!!! But sorry no prize, but anyway, can share how to do the reformatting? Just in case I will need it some day?
whoa. thought u could read the help files or forum posts in mac users sg forums.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Alright, I've made the effort and went down to Apple Shop to find out how to reformat the MacBook.Simply just push the recovery disc in and restart, while starting, press the "c" key to go into bios.
Haha, no lah, I went to get the software update for my phone at Wheelock, then since there got Apple Shop, pop into their Customer Service Counter and just ask whatever is on my mind lor. Like how to defragment the HDD and stuff.Originally posted by ^tamago^:whoa. thought u could read the help files or forum posts in mac users sg forums.
i think i will forget by the time i ever need to format it, if ever.
wat u tried to install. if u mounted a .dmg, likely the .app is there and u have to drag it into the applications folder. a .dmg is like a .zip, just that it mounts onto a drive instead of extracting the files.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Haha, no lah, I went to get the software update for my phone at Wheelock, then since there got Apple Shop, pop into their Customer Service Counter and just ask whatever is on my mind lor. Like how to defragment the HDD and stuff.
But anyway, ^tamago^ don't mind teach me how to install stuff on it. Coz aft I installed, I can't find it in the Applications Folder which I'm suppose to be able to.
Thanks!
Originally posted by SpecOps87:Haha, my new toy.Will go try what you said, cuz now I'm calibrating the battery, left 1hr+ of sleep time or so to go.Heehee...
Thanks!!!
It's superb cos the new line of Intel Based laptops using glossy finish screen...hence the brighter and richer colours. A matte feel screen is used for the older laptops.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Am not exactly switching lahz, haha. Using both lor, but seriously, the Mac's screen is SUPERB!!!
The screens looks more refined, sharper, definitely better then my IBM T43 which I've been using for a year.Originally posted by BÃ¥seline:It's superb cos the new line of Intel Based laptops using glossy finish screen...hence the brighter and richer colours. A matte feel screen is used for the older laptops.
Exactly.Originally posted by SpecOps87:The screens looks more refined, sharper, definitely better then my IBM T43 which I've been using for a year.