delete... but will it affect others??Originally posted by ditzy:Hiyah, only a log file nia, find and delete it lar.![]()
No lah, its just a log file, but if cannot delete, then must be running in background, then you have to end it first.Originally posted by mhcampboy:delete... but will it affect others??
u sure ar...Originally posted by ditzy:No lah, its just a log file, but if cannot delete, then must be running in background, then you have to end it first.![]()
but but tats the thing...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Check your hard disk won't die.
Open My Computer. Right click your C drive and select Properties.
Click on the Tools tab. Under Error checking, click Check now.
A new window will open. Tick both options. Click Start. If it says it will start the scan only after restart, just shut down and reboot the PC.
Try Spybot again.
hana hana.Originally posted by mhcampboy:u sure ar...
sumtin wrong later... i chase u with my hammer!!
Got write how many per cent?Originally posted by mhcampboy:but but tats the thing...
every time i restart or turn on my comp.... the scan thingy appears... and then its stuck there... never move never load... tats y everytime now i just press any key to cancel....
scan 100percent finish...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Got write how many per cent?
Like finish scanning X%
If never, you wait a while. I go do research.
ok. give me your home address, hp number, ic number and account number for future reference...Originally posted by ditzy:Just delete the goddamn log file, a new one will be created.![]()
Delete this file...Originally posted by mhcampboy:scan 100percent finish...
directly after the percentage is full, it just stop moving... my comp hang like that...
Google is your friend, input "wiaservc.log" into google and click search.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ok. give me your home address, hp number, ic number and account number for future reference...![]()
ok! if its from u... i trust!Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Delete this file...
LOL....Originally posted by mhcampboy:ok! if its from u... i trust!
if its from sum1 always kaciau me... well ermm... hahah
ALRIGHT!! im searching for the file now...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:LOL....
I just deleted this file and have no problems with my PC.
If got problems, then I don't know liao.
I have no idea why is it corrupted. Probably one of the times you never shut down properly corrupted it.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ALRIGHT!! im searching for the file now...
i think got one more file corrupted also... i guess i have to restart and checkdisck again...
btw...why izzit corrupted?
That's why I told you to close it in the task manager first duh!Originally posted by mhcampboy:EH!!! I CANT DELETE IT!!
it says it is being used by another program.... but wad??
Can leh...Originally posted by mhcampboy:EH!!! I CANT DELETE IT!!
it says it is being used by another program.... but wad??