im not zipping it.. i just want to lock the folder so that ppl using my comp cant access to that folder..Originally posted by R3SsH|n:winzip
winrar
and how to compress it?? hehehe right click then?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You can compress it and add password.
i am not telling u to zip it...i am telling you winzip and winrar has password functions...Originally posted by mhcampboy:im not zipping it.. i just want to lock the folder so that ppl using my comp cant access to that folder..
Hide it lor.Originally posted by mhcampboy:im not zipping it.. i just want to lock the folder so that ppl using my comp cant access to that folder..
If you have Winzip or other similar compressing programs, just right click and select Archive or compress or similar, depending on the program.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ok so how do i compress and zip the file?
winzip:Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If you have Winzip or other similar compressing programs, just right click and select Archive or compress or similar, depending on the program.
If you use 7-zip, it's even easier.
I lazy to install Winrar, Winzip, PowerArchiver to show how. The steps are longer...
The help files of these applications will show how to do it.
For 7-zip users, just right click the folder and select Add to archive.
A new window will open.
In the password area, type in your password.
Click OK.
shhhh!!Originally posted by alexkusu:hor..must be porno files
dun wan ur mom to find out wen u go on ur trip ah
yes thank u.Originally posted by alexkusu:make it a hidden file lor..n check so ur system will not display hidden file
then hide it in a progam folder..like Acrobat or wat
Originally posted by alexkusu:hor..must be porno files
dun wan ur mom to find out wen u go on ur trip ah
nb... got good things nv share!Originally posted by mhcampboy:shhhh!!
so clever... i got somethings to hide la...![]()