Yeah, I saw that website to download the dll.Originally posted by ditzy:This is for problem 1:
http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?mfc42d
And just in case you feel scared.
http://www.auditmypc.com/process/mfc42d.asp
Wtf, so complicated.Originally posted by ditzy:This is for problem 2:
You are behind a router, port 433 isn't open or should I put, forwarded.
In your browser, type in http:///, eg http://192.168.169.104834/, and depending on the admin rights, you can play with the router settings. Under NAT options, search for a port forward option. Leave everything else unchanged other than you need to fill in your ip address again, and the 433-433 thing you asked. Reboot router.![]()
So the solution will work anywhere except in a lab?Originally posted by ditzy:You didn't say you were in a lab. Then fcuk my solution to problem 2.![]()
if ur home no router u can still fcuk what i crapped above.Originally posted by charlize:So the solution will work anywhere except in a lab?
Home computer can?
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:er... i got the feeling tat 2 clones r talking to each other![]()
I do my best and report back to you whether your solutions have helped me.Originally posted by ditzy:if ur home no router u can still fcuk what i crapped above.![]()
Where got people so bo liao?Originally posted by RaTtY8l:er... i got the feeling tat 2 clones r talking to each other![]()
Originally posted by RaTtY8l:er... i got the feeling tat 2 clones r talking to each other![]()
n i tot i was the only one..Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
alamak....u spoil it for them lah. i know also i just keep quiet. kakakaka
By the way, wtf is this dll shit anyway?This DLL is needed to debug MFC applications.
Problem 2:If your lab don't have any firewall and is using XP, try this solution.
When downloading data (again) from the internet using a program called Automate, it instructs me to use port 443. Now wtf do I do with this port 443?
Or how can I configure or use this port 443 to help in my download? Fyi, I need to download some data to be saved into an excel file automatically (using this automate program).
Problem 3:Could be. Also, sometimes Windows don't recognize shortcuts. Just copy the whole file over instead of creating a shortcut.
When running a batch file, this bloody message comes up stating that it cannot find some .ini files. Those bloody files are right in front of my screen on one of my drives but somehow the computer cannot read them. Running the batch file on the original computer doesn't give me the same problem but only when I try to run the batch file on my computer (shortcut to batch copied from server down to my computer). Could it be related to problem number 1? ie. missing dll file.
I guess you're really fcuked.Originally posted by charlize:I do my best and report back to you whether your solutions have helped me.
If I don't come back in here, it means I am really fcuked.
Cb lah, this thread is for helping me solve my computer IT problems.Originally posted by meltz:char babe babe .. where u been ...![]()
Great, thanks.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:DLL are drivers file...
they make your computer work by communicating with the function of a programme and the computer...