Certain installations aren't very compatible with Compaq. Worse, if they are pirated.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:wtf...i been using the same one for nearly 3 years...i dun get this problem...
anyway how can all other software bare the name of compaq?
their services and some other departments are still independant from each other right?Originally posted by FireIce:duncha know tt compaq is under HP?
not sure about other brands...the only one i heard cash back before is dell...but then again...dell is really....dell...Originally posted by crispylips:Compaq seems to be quite cheap. Would consider if it can really last.
So my choices are the following:
1) Acer
2) Compaq
3) Toshiba (My own choice initially)
Would it be better to purchase online? or should i visit Funan, Best, Sim Lim, Harvey Norman(have been warned. I will keep this last)?
There is cash back if purchase online isn't it?
I will keep this in mind. Assuming my dad doesn't need to play pirated games.Originally posted by -[0]-:Certain installations aren't very compatible with Compaq. Worse, if they are pirated.
imo... If you are good enough in sorting out the best deals, go simlim and have a look. They have cheaper prices there.Originally posted by crispylips:Compaq seems to be quite cheap. Would consider if it can really last.
1) Acer
2) Compaq
Would it be better to purchase online? or should i visit Funan, Best, Sim Lim, Harvey Norman(have been warned. I will keep this last)?
okie...for examples?Originally posted by -[0]-:Certain installations aren't very compatible with Compaq. Worse, if they are pirated.
Because HP made at AMK industrial estate what.Originally posted by crispylips:Compaq seems to be quite cheap. Would consider if it can really last.
1) Acer
2) Compaq
I don't recommend Compaq too.Originally posted by FireIce:then is the pirated fault, not the compaq fault![]()
though i still dun relli recommend compaq
Hmm.. from my pass experience, I used to reinstall Windows 98 with Compaq's Quick Restore CD. Tired of using the same disk, I tried experimenting with other 'normal' discs, such as Windows Millenium, which was more advanced at that time. It failed to work for me, until when I consulted my IT friend then I realize that I have to go down to Compaq and buy their Windows ME CD which has their logo on it.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:okie...for examples?
that was last time...the only reason i can think of is that the millenium OS is not compatible with your older notebook in terms of the bits and bytes of your computer...Originally posted by -[0]-:Hmm.. from my pass experience, I used to reinstall Windows 98 with Compaq's Quick Restore CD. Tired of using the same disk, I tried experimenting with other 'normal' discs, such as Windows Millenium, which was more advanced at that time. It failed to work for me, until when I consulted my IT friend then I realize that I have to go down to Compaq and buy their Windows ME CD which has their logo on it.
I was like "HUH!"![]()
oh yea...check if its Vista compatible...Originally posted by crispylips:Thanks a lot everyone! I will visit Funan tomorrow and bring my cheque book along. Have a nice night!![]()
Compaq is really out of question. 2 of my friends bought Compaq, both have to exchanged within a year.Originally posted by crispylips:Compaq seems to be quite cheap. Would consider if it can really last.
1) Acer
2) Compaq
thinkpad x60Originally posted by Ah Cek:if u r very mobile, choose a 12.1" type - small and light
can't have the best of both world lor. pay peanuts and get monkey.Originally posted by FireIce:thinkpad x60
or the vaio dunno-wat-model
but either oso over his budget
But over budget liao........Originally posted by Ah Cek:if u r very mobile, choose a 12.1" type - small and light