yah, i tink so leh.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Maybe there is no wireless card or system in your laptop?
try connecting str8 from the modem la.. the telephone jack or wadever..Originally posted by littlestream:yah, i tink so leh.![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:ur laptop wat model?
go to control panel, network connections, do u have something tt tt says wireless or wat?
huh? *scratches head* need hardware one meh? eh, pai seh hor, i really idiot one leh, when come to this.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:ur laptop can connect wireless? got the hardware for it?
Got router everything easy.Originally posted by littlestream:No need to look further, I AM the dummy lah.
I was provided with a lap top to work from home. But then hor, I cannot get online ley.Some more technician said "go home and try it out" but he didn't say connect si mi gui ah.
I got 2 PCs at home with wireless router. So, how ar?
Thanks hor.
Alamak......pecak lobang that I so kayu some more.

Try Start > Connect To. It should list all the available connections, whether cabled or wireless. If there's something wireless, means your laptop have wireless capability. If it doesn't state, either it is not turned on, or your laptop just doesn't have the capability.Originally posted by littlestream:cart the laptop back to office this morning.
laptop si ibm thinkpad. i tried control panel but under network connections hor, boh wireless accessibility leh. how ar? must kaki instal ar?
thanks hor.![]()
wat model of IBM do you have?Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks, mayiEh, mine si wireless router leh. Still must hook up cable ah?
I tot maybe I can set the lappy on my dining table so I can cook and work at the same time.Or at least bring the lappy around with me wherever I go, like the guest room lah, basement lah, living room lah. How? Can or not?
paiseh i anyhow pong 1Originally posted by littlestream:huh? *scratches head* need hardware one meh? eh, pai seh hor, i really idiot one leh, when come to this.
i only expert in surfing sgforums.![]()
if its wireless then no need liaoOriginally posted by littlestream:Thanks, mayiEh, mine si wireless router leh. Still must hook up cable ah?
I tot maybe I can set the lappy on my dining table so I can cook and work at the same time.Or at least bring the lappy around with me wherever I go, like the guest room lah, basement lah, living room lah. How? Can or not?
Thanks ah lau. Directions very clear.Originally posted by laurence82:Control Panel>Switch to Classic View>System>Hardware>Device Manager
Check for any wireless adapter
If got, check got install software or not
Orh, okay. Understood. Thanks ah. I highly suspect boh wireless capability. I go confirm that with tech guy.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Try Start > Connect To. It should list all the available connections, whether cabled or wireless. If there's something wireless, means your laptop have wireless capability. If it doesn't state, either it is not turned on, or your laptop just doesn't have the capability.
Err... how to turn on, I don't know. I'm not an IBM user. Others might know. And state the model number, so they can specifically show you where.
Maybe they installed already?Originally posted by littlestream:Thanks ah lau. Directions very clear.
So, okay, that means still kena install something right? Okay, since lappy si Bank's property, I dare not anyhow handle ah. Let me go "search" for the tech guy and see if I have authority to do that.![]()
thinkpad. erm, must gib model # boh? thanks ah rainee.Originally posted by rainee:wat model of IBM do you have?
i easily shy mahOriginally posted by RaTtY8l:paiseh i anyhow pong 1
y u always![]()
???
orh, okay. noted with thanks.Originally posted by StarPuppy:if its wireless then no need liao
but first your lappy got wireless card mah?
Start -> Control Panel -> System -> Hardware -> Device Manager
->Network adapter
what does it state?