If you just said it was good, I would have shaddup, but you had to pull the word "glamour" in. Now I have a stomachache from all that laughing.Originally posted by 0lala:http://www.sony.com.sg/vaio/
take ur time
their TX37GP,even though with a 1.2ghz,it has been said to run faster or as fast as some other makes with a 1.8ghz
judging from its specs and craftmanship,it indeed is glamourousOriginally posted by ditzy:If you just said it was good, I would have shaddup, but you had to pull the word "glamour" in. Now I have a stomachache from all that laughing.![]()
I'm not doubting the performance.Originally posted by 0lala:http://www.sony.com.sg/vaio/
take ur time
their TX37GP,even though with a 1.2ghz,it has been said to run faster or as fast as some other makes with a 1.8ghz
okok, before I laugh myself till my spleen bleeds, I'll just close one eye that the word "glamourous" is being abused here.Originally posted by 0lala:judging from its specs and craftmanship,it indeed is glamourous
if it aint good,i wun have stick to the vaio the 3rd time
lets no forget sony constantly develop new innovative high end consumer productsOriginally posted by M©+square:I'm not doubting the performance.
When i said we'll wait and see. I'm only doubting how long it can last.
I always take my time.
Are you a spokesperson for sony or something?Originally posted by 0lala:lets no forget sony constantly develop new innovative high end consumer products
other brands have their compeititive egde but they always comprimises on other areasOriginally posted by ditzy:Are you a spokesperson for sony or something?You're beginning to sound like zoe tay high on imedeen.
If sony is so good, how come people still pray and worship buddha and god, but not sony?
Yah lor like you said, it packs everything but compromises on pricing.Originally posted by 0lala:other brands have their compeititive egde but they always comprimises on other areas
compaq notebook with a highend graphic card tend to be bulky while fujitsu have a large consumer market due to its productive performance and design,lacks the graphic card.
the vaio is often packed with everything,the price is another thing
nope,i'm not spokesman for vaio but having used it for quite sometime,being the 3rd one,i find it a high performance notebook but dun seem to see alot peeps using it.
most seem to stick with compaq and acer
say sorry to meOriginally posted by ditzy:Yah lor like you said, it packs everything but compromises on pricing.![]()
Fuck you.Originally posted by 0lala:say sorry to me
ke siaoOriginally posted by missqi:Sony.....
Buy IBM lah.
Seriously....
Don't support Windows' new system lah.
They are making enough money out of XP.![]()
They have everything, but price is a huge barrier. Why buy something so expensive when other brands offer even better products at lower price?Originally posted by 0lala:other brands have their compeititive egde but they always comprimises on other areas
compaq notebook with a highend graphic card tend to be bulky while fujitsu have a large consumer market due to its productive performance and design,lacks the graphic card.
the vaio is often packed with everything,the price is another thing
nope,i'm not spokesman for vaio but having used it for quite sometime,being the 3rd one,i find it a high performance notebook but dun seem to see alot peeps using it.
most seem to stick with compaq and acer
If he owns a sony, he'll say its the bestest of the bestest.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:They have everything, but price is a huge barrier. Why buy something so expensive when other brands offer even better products at lower price?
Samsung, Acer, Dell, Asus gives a better price for the same specs.
The bestest of the bestest gives send you flying up to the sky after exploding.Originally posted by ditzy:If he owns a sony, he'll say its the bestest of the bestest.![]()
MOE pays I support.Originally posted by Cpt.ZR:eh are the polys in SG gg to change to Vista? hahah... hmm how abt schools? sec and primary schools...?
Read from somewhere in PC mag that more than 80% of the world's non-cooperate pc cannot run vista. And more than 70% of them need major upgrades to many parts of the pc in order to run it, another words, throw away and get new 1.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Is not might be, is will be.
The current hardware that most people have is probably unable to support Vista, especially for PCs older than 3 years old.
not most can afford right? anyway u know the price for tthe older Xeons?Originally posted by 0lala:why not juz get a xeon instead of upgrading?
correct me if wrong
Got a developers release of Vista installed on a intel core2 xtreme x6800. Works like a charm. But i guess the chip's 4MB cache makes a big difference. Most 64bits in the market now are 2mb onlyOriginally posted by pipipopo:if its 64bit computing...we already hav the AMD64s and Intel Duo Core...malerboors supporting the 2 major cores are long selling. DireectX 10 for graphics - its all ready.
let Vista work itself out first..because my system is already 64bit computing ready![]()