FF sometimes if gt error will hide it from the user. this i abit dun like.Originally posted by chenc:IE 7 still did not fix IE6's bug of sudden shutting down.
When I use IE7 to visit sites with odd scripts, it will still shut down and a window asking me to report to ms will come out.
Haix, no problem with FF or Opera
Yup. Sad to say, FF still ran into scripts it cannot process at all. and it will keep quiet and show users the wrong layout or un-clickable tabs.Originally posted by Ito_^:FF sometimes if gt error will hide it from the user. this i abit dun like.
at least it handles png well enough, and definitely more popular den IE7 as of now.
but still for me, its a terrible headache.![]()
older IE should be able to auto update to this version. provided u are using windows XP. IE 7 comes with windows Vista as well, but with more functions.Originally posted by Ito_^:does all ie auto update to this latest version?
and can i install both older ver. and new one in same comp?
cannot stand this browser wars sia, 5 years ago it was already very bad, and it gets worse every year.![]()
darn... i need the old one juz in case.Originally posted by Gordonator:older IE should be able to auto update to this version. provided u are using windows XP. IE 7 comes with windows Vista as well, but with more functions.
never tried having 2 versions of IE in my com before, not sure whether it can be done or not? alternately u can just uninstall the new version and install back the old version.
Yeah... had this problem with one antivirus website.Originally posted by chenc:Yup. Sad to say, FF still ran into scripts it cannot process at all. and it will keep quiet and show users the wrong layout or un-clickable tabs.
meaning to say each time one log on to the net, the default webpage will be automactically redirected to one telling us to update right?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Heard some news that IE6 might be auto updated to be IE7, if the user is running XP.
Yeah... today tio it.Originally posted by Gordonator:meaning to say each time one log on to the net, the default webpage will be automactically redirected to one telling us to update right?
if we don't click upgrade, we can still use older version of IE right?
Singapore is slower than US lor...Originally posted by Ito_^:never auto leh. still the same.
I am intending to do just that...Originally posted by Gordonator:we can't postpone the inevitable. sooner or later majority will be using IE7 since it will come together with Windows Vista.
alternately, one can just install it and continue using firefox.![]()
Internet Explorer 7 will replace Internet Explorer 6 on a userÂ’s machine. However, users may roll back to Internet Explorer 6 by uninstalling Internet Explorer 7 via the Windows Control Panel Add/Remove Programs utility.Microsoft Announcement
Most websites which say this are actually OK with Firefox. Most of them do render correctly in Firefox and other browsers.Originally posted by Parka:Most people who use Firefox don't really go back to Microsoft unless they really need to view those pathetic this-website-is-best-viewed-in-IE pages.
Yes that is a concern. Doesn't happen with opera though.Originally posted by chenc:Still, 1 thing that did not totally get me over to the FF's side is why its browser requires so much processes memory. It keep going up very fast. sometimes even peaking 100mb