The company is cheapskate. Even casing money also want to save.Originally posted by hopy:no money to buy casing har?
how come?Originally posted by laurence82:hohoho
i foresee the HDD wont last long

Originally posted by PointBlue:![]()
Computer porn...
BAN TS!
Is that a fruit basket?Originally posted by pipipopo:
is that a milk crate...?Originally posted by pipipopo:
I think the point is that it's not essential. It's important but not essential.Originally posted by nightzip:casing is supposed to contain the parts, mobo, hdd, cd-rom, etc from the surroundings..
what if all that stuff kena people splash water? all spoil ah?
what if people knock over them? or coffee is spilled on it? or wire dropped?
there is a reason why we need the casing one leh...![]()
agree...as all those who are familiar with pc hardware assembly would know...the casing only makes the pc look nicer as a package and also some fringe benefits like protection from dust,water,accidental knocks,easy access to reset,USB,etc...nothing special when U know where to get that function out from the mobo...Originally posted by kaister:I think the point is that it's not essential. It's important but not essential.
Bubble pack? Won't overheat meh?Originally posted by Xcert:agree...as all those who are familiar with pc hardware assembly would know...the casing only makes the pc look nicer as a package and also some fringe benefits like protection from dust,water,accidental knocks,easy access to reset,USB,etc...nothing special when U know where to get that function out from the mobo...
but at least the set up looks nice...last time my company...just set up on the table with bubble pack as insulation...PSU,mobo,hdd,cdrom,everything....can work can already...![]()
Originally posted by pipipopo:
if we can find more of such carp pics post it here ram this thread up the charts man!Originally posted by Gordonator:this is cool.
sure thing. i'm always on the look out for these kind of funny pics. once i saw a pic of someone who put a fish tank into his monitor casing.Originally posted by pipipopo:if we can find more of such carp pics post it here ram this thread up the charts man!![]()
don't like that lah he say only no need capital money 1 u listen can oredi...say everyone say easy i can also say but now gordonator and i king because we got peekture to show...u write here so direct he got no face use bublegum wrapOriginally posted by kaister:Bubble pack? Won't overheat meh?