huh??? i post this 1 wrong ar???Originally posted by FireIce:cos i say post in appropriate forum u dun listen
see lah see lah
overheat will restart de meh??? i dun think so leh... cos something is i play then it will jus restart itself... erm...is it wise to change a new comp or jus brg it to reboot eveything??Originally posted by meltz:overheat ? check yr com temperature at cmos .. check whether the fan spinning anot too
u not helping me...Originally posted by dork3d:Computer on strike!
No rest! No running!![]()
will .. my overheat last time .. it keep restarting ..Originally posted by hondapons:overheat will restart de meh??? i dun think so leh... cos something is i play then it will jus restart itself... erm...is it wise to change a new comp or jus brg it to reboot eveything??
yeah.. the computer will auto-restart when it's overheat lor.Originally posted by meltz:will .. my overheat last time .. it keep restarting ..![]()
Yes.Originally posted by hondapons:overheat will restart de meh??? i dun think so leh... cos something is i play then it will jus restart itself... erm...is it wise to change a new comp or jus brg it to reboot eveything??
does it happen only when you are playing a game?? or it just restarts even if you are running some normal applications? like surfing the website..etc..?Originally posted by hondapons:Simi Tai ji?
isit tio virus liao?
keep restarting leh... play game halfway restart.... play till pek chek oso...
mayi can help???
erm... i will say the restarting is random de.. sometime work fine... but when it restarts it will restarts like mega NON-stop techno... i always suspect it is a virus... but when i run my anti virus... nothing was found leh... even when i update the anti virus...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yes.
To confirm, just let it run in normal room temperature. If it shuts down and restart within 2 hours, it's almost a confirm that it is overheating.
However, if the restarting is random, then it's another case.
no leh... not only game... will restart even when i start to on the comp. why ar??Originally posted by 4getmenot:does it happen only when you are playing a game?? or it just restarts even if you are running some normal applications? like surfing the website..etc..?
Since it's random, it can't be virus.Originally posted by hondapons:erm... i will say the restarting is random de.. sometime work fine... but when it restarts it will restarts like mega NON-stop techno... i always suspect it is a virus... but when i run my anti virus... nothing was found leh... even when i update the anti virus...
i run which wan ar for the sea de?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Since it's random, it can't be virus.
Check your motherboard, heat sink and hard disk.
Seagate diagnostics tools
RAM diagnostics tools
ok. i got it. ty soooooo much mayi.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Since it's random, it can't be virus.
Check your motherboard, heat sink and hard disk.
Seagate diagnostics tools
RAM diagnostics tools
At which stage did it turn all black?Originally posted by nikoz:How about sometime it don't restart, it just turn all black and stop? Cannot do anything only reboot then can...
how to check ar?? ty.Originally posted by NekoRin:hmm this is interesting. Last time my com also restarts frequently.
Check your motherboard backup battery also. It also triggers restarts every now and then, especially during bootup.
If you have problems with the tools, try the manual way.Originally posted by phanta5y:in my case. my comp completely shuts down, i have recently changed my graphics card, so i know it can't be that problem, and i have problems using the tools posted above, also the event viewer doesnt shows any error, so can anyone help me on this?
Look for something round.Originally posted by hondapons:how to check ar?? ty.
now my com ok liao... but as u said... it restart every now and then when booting up...

sometimes After Windows logo & sometimes After Windows loaded, using halfway then all just turn black. but so far after i update and install windows SP2 this afternoon, i didn't have the problem yet... hope it continue like this.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:At which stage did it turn all black?
Before Windows logo?
After Windows logo?
After Windows loaded?