Thanks for the fast reply.Err..sorry, bear wid me a while , i computer noob.Originally posted by abao:1st qns: google it... ...
2nd qns: ditch norton and use AVG + Zonealarm. they're free and compares well to norton
3rd qns: Optical mouse is liddat one. use a optical mousepad to reduce chances of jumping mouse
Question 1: If you get a fake Windows key and try to validate, Windows will lock you out. Go try.Originally posted by bo liao:Thanks for the fast reply.Err..sorry, bear wid me a while , i computer noob.
1.if i get the so call validate number after i goggle it>how am i gonna make it validate?since is a pop up from the microsoft> click it then go to the microsoft website.rite?there can enter the number? or once i download liao, everything will auto?
2.i use AVG also, but still everytime scan nothing,jus lik norton.in reply to tis mes, i using the pandasoft scan (after i see at another post) cos Ie keep blank, then not responding,"sent error & dun sent" ....tis pandasoft found 16 spyware, 3 hacking tool/rootkit, 1 virus & 1 specious file.
WTH...come from where?Does tat mean my existing firewall(think come wid singnet) is rubbish?
3.Optical mouse stil got special mouse pad...i now use on Double A photocopy paper.
Haha.. then i think i live wid it.^^for wait 5 sec at the screen.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Question 1: If you get a fake Windows key and try to validate, Windows will lock you out. Go try.
Question 2: Panda might be throwing up false positives. Try at an antivirus site (Trend Micro or Kaspersky). Use their free online scans and see if such files and viruses get pick up again.
Question 3: It will suit you fine, and best of all, it's free. Just stick it to the computer table so the paper won't move about will do.
there are no one-size-fits-all software out there...especially antivirus software...Originally posted by bo liao:Haha.. then i think i live wid it.^^for wait 5 sec at the screen.
Is there any programm tat can remove without paying?panda need to buy at $12+....or 1 programm tat anti-everything>downloadable from net?
if dun hv think hv to go sls buy some good anti-everything cd le.If i gonna buy, which will be a best buy as in removal of all spy/ada/trojon/etc & at a resonable $$>best if its low.
Err..am i right to say all watever anti virus software still cannot keep out all virus,spyware right?jus to minimize/lesser them?as "they" too get updates?
There are no programs that is anti-everything, because that would slow down the system horribly.Originally posted by bo liao:Haha.. then i think i live wid it.^^for wait 5 sec at the screen.
Is there any programm tat can remove without paying?panda need to buy at $12+....or 1 programm tat anti-everything>downloadable from net?
if dun hv think hv to go sls buy some good anti-everything cd le.If i gonna buy, which will be a best buy as in removal of all spy/ada/trojon/etc & at a resonable $$>best if its low.
Err..am i right to say all watever anti virus software still cannot keep out all virus,spyware right?jus to minimize/lesser them?as "they" too get updates?