Originally posted by I not NOOB:
Originally posted by chanff8:Woohoo! Hi everyone! I'm finally back home. Phew, busy day.
Ok to clarify things, there are actually 3 resellers of Apple at Sitex: iShop from CineLeisure, MI from Funan and Epicentre from Wheelock, thus the 3 Apple booths. I'm working at the iShop booth, which the right next to MS booth, facing the Sharp LCD booth. Haha, I was kind of looking for a group of people who may be you guys for the whole afternoon.
The iMac at MS booth, haha iShop loaned it to them to display their Mac keyboard and mouse. That's why our booth don't have any 17-inch iMac on display
iPod 30GB is S$428, with a choice of free gift (iPod USB Power Adapter/iPod earbuds/iPod camera connector). If you wanna get a 8GB Nano, might as well buy iPod video liao, same price somemore.![]()
Epicentre is right beside MS too, but facing away from Sharp. You kena tricked I supposeOriginally posted by Ito_^:the apple booth say got 3 but we cannot find the epicentre, in the end, i had to travel to suntec to buy my ipod. we even asked the management office, the guy says dun have such a booth.
I tot theres Mega big pictures of the ipod hangingOriginally posted by Ito_^:the apple booth say got 3 but we cannot find the epicentre, in the end, i had to travel to suntec to buy my ipod. we even asked the management office, the guy says dun have such a booth.
the guy from one of the booth, we assume its not apple even talked bad on epicentre when we asked him about it.Originally posted by chanff8:Epicentre is right beside MS too, but facing away from Sharp. You kena tricked I suppose![]()
i know, but i want to freebies dat came with the offer. the booth there says dun have.Originally posted by lpx88:I tot theres Mega big pictures of the ipod hanging![]()
maybe u go tml there will be lots of freebies?Originally posted by Ito_^:i know, but i want to freebies dat came with the offer. the booth there says dun have.
Freebies for iPod nano?Originally posted by Ito_^:i know, but i want to freebies dat came with the offer. the booth there says dun have.
shuffle.Originally posted by chanff8:Freebies for iPod nano?
hee hee heeOriginally posted by lpx88:2moro i goin again to purchase.Then hope the maxim gal wont embarass me in front of my parents![]()
Oh shuffle, no freebies. It's still selling like hotcakes though, limited number left. Completely sold out in US and Apple is not producing anymore till Macworld Expo in mid-January.Originally posted by Ito_^:shuffle.
i got freebies at epicentre leh.Originally posted by chanff8:Oh shuffle, no freebies. It's still selling like hotcakes though, limited number left. Completely sold out in US and Apple is not producing anymore till Macworld Expo in mid-January.
And nope, Apple set the prices so even if I'm working there, I can't give any discounts![]()

You won't find a group, all of us split up.Originally posted by chanff8:Woohoo! Hi everyone! I'm finally back home. Phew, busy day.
Ok to clarify things, there are actually 3 resellers of Apple at Sitex: iShop from CineLeisure, MI from Funan and Epicentre from Wheelock, thus the 3 Apple booths. I'm working at the iShop booth, which the right next to MS booth, facing the Sharp LCD booth. Haha, I was kind of looking for a group of people who may be you guys for the whole afternoon.
The iMac at MS booth, haha iShop loaned it to them to display their Mac keyboard and mouse. That's why our booth don't have any 17-inch iMac on display
iPod 30GB is S$428, with a choice of free gift (iPod USB Power Adapter/iPod earbuds/iPod camera connector). If you wanna get a 8GB Nano, might as well buy iPod video liao, same price somemore.![]()
U got see the steering wheel at the Nvidia cards booth?The Need for speed carbon gameOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You won't find a group, all of us split up.
The choice of free gifts remind me of Samsung. Buy this MP3 player and get a free AC adapter, free pair of movie tickets, free ear piece.
Machiam like I buy a car and get a free steering wheel and 4 wheels.![]()
Got. Got see 2 guys playing happily with it. The others just stare, and think when is my turn.Originally posted by lpx88:U got see the steering wheel at the Nvidia cards booth?The Need for speed carbon gameIts certainly alot better than controlling the car on the keyboard
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You won't find a group, all of us split up.
The choice of free gifts remind me of Samsung. Buy this MP3 player and get a free AC adapter, free pair of movie tickets, free ear piece.
Machiam like I buy a car and get a free steering wheel and 4 wheels.![]()