I spot a problem....Originally posted by hloc:Hi.... just upgraded my PC.....
Parts -
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 2.4Mhz - $500
Gigabyte GA-965P-DS3 M/B - $290
A-Data 1GB 6400 Ram - $198
Maxtor 320GB SATA II HDD - $162
Maxtor 80GB SATA II HDD - $74
XpertVision Nvidia Geforce 7900GS - $318
CoolerMaster 600Watt PSU - $109
CoolerMaster 'Elite' 330 Casing - $69
Total - $1720 ......![]()
Not incl - DvD rom + DvD burner + Creative X-Fi soundcard.
This time really broke my bank account. No pics for now. System still got problem..... my M/B LAN port still have problem with my soundcard. LAN port not working unless soundcard is remove......... this suxs.......![]()

Have to disable the LAN on the M/B before the soundcard was 'discover' by WinXP. Once the soundcard driver is loaded and working, then can enable the LAN. But still have to load driver for the LAN and USB2 port from Gigabyte M/B installition disc..... but working fine now...... never play Brothers In Arm - Earn In Blood with so good a graphic + frame rate.......Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Try your soundcard on another slot, it might be too near to LAN ports and is causing interference.
From this picture below, it looks like sound is integrated into the motherboard as well. Remember to disable the integrated sound devices before installing your Creative soundcard.
This I don't know.Originally posted by hloc:Have to disable the LAN on the M/B before the soundcard was 'discover' by WinXP. Once the soundcard driver is loaded and working, then can enable the LAN. But still have to load driver for the LAN and USB2 port from Gigabyte M/B installition disc..... but working fine now...... never play Brothers In Arm - Earn In Blood with so good a graphic + frame rate.......![]()
No.... but you are welcome to donate me 1 more.... make it widescreen ok. thxsOriginally posted by M©+square:you have dual monitor?![]()
Yeah lor..... no girlfriend, no wife, no underage 'lover' in Indonesia also. So, most of my $$$ is spent on my PC, Oversea trip, and my fave - Scuba Diving.Originally posted by ReinaTanaka:you broke your bank for a computer?
dual monitor use wide screen no good.Originally posted by hloc:No.... but you are welcome to donate me 1 more.... make it widescreen ok. thxs![]()
Thxs to 'Uncle Lee', mid year per Walkover..... i mean Election donation.....Originally posted by M©+square:dual monitor use wide screen no good.
no lah, if there's no need for dual then don't have to go for it.
Love your dive shots. You must spend alot for the past few months.![]()
wahhh enjoy life... so nice. so what countries have u been recently?Originally posted by hloc:Yeah lor..... no girlfriend, no wife, no underage 'lover' in Indonesia also. So, most of my $$$ is spent on my PC, Oversea trip, and my fave - Scuba Diving.
I got Photos from my diving trips at ~Nature~ forums here. Go take a look and give some comment pls. Thxs![]()
Forget about Vietnamese women. Go buy a air ticket and fly to Davao City, Philippines. You'll love the nice beautiful beaches. White sand some more! Btw, if you dun know where is Davao City, well........thats where the most dangerous terrorists 'gathers' in Philippines. And you can find US troopers there tooOriginally posted by hloc:getting myself a Vietnam Wife if kena TOTO or something..... hahaha![]()
Sorry.... old PC already got buyer....Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:computer dun wan liao can give me some parts and the casing or not ar?