Originally posted by ditzy:Vista ready for under 1.5K? hahahahahahah. Vista ready for under 2k, very very very tight leh.![]()
You getting a laptop, vista ready wise, that's another matter altogether.Originally posted by shadez:Yeah, it is a game design course. So, with my budget of 1.5k, i ain't getting nothing?![]()
You'll get something.Originally posted by shadez:Yeah, it is a game design course. So, with my budget of 1.5k, i ain't getting nothing?![]()
maybe can.. try your luck at asus, etc, go sim lim look look.. got 1.+++k ones. juz dun expect much la..Originally posted by shadez:Yeah, it is a game design course. So, with my budget of 1.5k, i ain't getting nothing?![]()
Can a mac do C++ programming?Originally posted by monoslayer:for designing purposes, i would recommend a mac.
games programming de hor..Originally posted by monoslayer:for designing purposes, i would recommend a mac.
ya lor..Originally posted by ditzy:Can a mac do C++ programming?![]()
My teacher who used to taught me POA this year she say next year gonna teach gaming course in dunno which poly.Originally posted by shadez:Yeah, it is a game design course. So, with my budget of 1.5k, i ain't getting nothing?![]()
checkout the ACER model 5583 WXMiOriginally posted by shadez:Alright, thanks for reading this. I'm getting a laptop very soon and i need some help/advice from you people on which brand and model to get.
I need this laptop for my school(i'm in an IT course)and i would be using C++ and some 3D modeling software to do my work. It would be a plus if it could run new videogames farily well, not having all effects to maximum but as long as it doesn't slow down while playing. So now, my budget is around 1.5k(lower preferable). I would also prefer it to be Vista ready.
This is where you people step in. What can i get for my budget and my requirements? I know my budget may be too low for my stated requirements but i am really not in the know regarding laptop prices so try to give me the price for the laptop that you think can pass my requirements. But it should be below 2k.
You don't have to help a fellow techie out, but i would really appreciate it if you do. I really am not in the know.
Much thanks!![]()
same deal as SITEXOriginally posted by sean723:checkout the ACER model 5583 WXMi
now retailing @ Carrefour (Suntec) @ $1998.00 with free upgrade to
2 GB RAM ! + 60GB ext. HDD + Headphone set !!!
I suggest you get a really good desktop instead of laptop.Originally posted by shadez:Alright, thanks for reading this. I'm getting a laptop very soon and i need some help/advice from you people on which brand and model to get.
I need this laptop for my school(i'm in an IT course)and i would be using C++ and some 3D modeling software to do my work. It would be a plus if it could run new videogames farily well, not having all effects to maximum but as long as it doesn't slow down while playing. So now, my budget is around 1.5k(lower preferable). I would also prefer it to be Vista ready.
This is where you people step in. What can i get for my budget and my requirements? I know my budget may be too low for my stated requirements but i am really not in the know regarding laptop prices so try to give me the price for the laptop that you think can pass my requirements. But it should be below 2k.
You don't have to help a fellow techie out, but i would really appreciate it if you do. I really am not in the know.
Much thanks!![]()